Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MKT 3330 - Marketing Research: Consumers - Books

This guide will direct users towards resources that will prove useful in conducting research in the MKT 3330 Marketing Research class.

Demographics

People, people, people!  If you are looking for income levels, age ranges or a breakdown by population, the following resources can help you.  Look for these in the reference shelves on first floor Jones Library.

Generational Groups

These books deal with specific generations and consumer groups.  Here you will find information on older americans, generation X, children and teens as well as topics such as home ownership and how we spend our time.

Consumer Spending

Looking for information concerning consumer spending habits and what they like to purchase?  The following resources will give you information about consumers by age,educational level, location, marital status and income level.  You can find these resources in the reference collection on 1st floor, Jones Library. 

International demographics

If you are looking for non-US demographics, the following resources could prove helpful.

Market Research Handbooks

The Following handbooks are available through the Business Source Complete database.  They can be found by search the handbook title as "Source Title".

  • Casinos, Gaming & Wagering
  • Consumer Behavior
  • Entertainment, Media & Advertising Market Research Handbook
  • Healthcare Business Market Research Handbook
  • Leisure Market Research Handbook
  • Restaurant, Food & Beverage Market Research Handbook
  • Retail Business Market Research Handbook
  • Sports Marketing
  • Travel & Tourism Market Research Handbook

University Libraries

One Bear Place #97148
Waco, TX 76798-7148

(254) 710-6702