Dictionaries
These resources are dictionaries that are specifically for marketing. Many give definitions and examples for terminology that is found within the marketing field. Look in the reference collection in Jones Library for these books.
Directories
These resources are directories found in the reference section of Jones Library.
-
Directory of international direct and e-marketing: a country-by-country sourcebook of providers, legislation and data byCall Number: REF HF5415.126 .H36 2003ISBN: 0749439777
-
Findex: The Directory of market Research Reports, Studies, and SurveysCall Number: REF HF5415.2 .F55 2002ISBN: 0273-4125
-
GreenBook: Find Market Research CompaniesGreenBook Directory helps you find marketing research suppliers, facilities, and consultants as well as providers of related services.
Encyclopedias
These are specialized encyclopedias and dictionaries for business. You can find these resources in the reference collection on 1st floor, Jones Library.
-
Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns
ISBN: 078763042XCovers major marketing campaigns in the United States. -
Wiley international encyclopedia of marketing
by
Call Number: Jones Ref HF 5415 .W54 2011ISBN: 9781405161787Publication Date: 2011v. 1. Marketing strategy / edited by Robert A. Peterson and Roger A. Kerin -- v. 2. Marketing research / edited by Wagner A. Kamakura -- v. 3. Consumer behavior / edited by Richard P. Bagozzi and Ayalla A. Ruvio -- v. 4. Advertising and integrated communication / edited by Michael A. Belch and George E. Belch -- v. 5. Product innovation and management / edited by Barry L. Bayus -- v. 6. International marketing / edited by Daniel C. Bello and David A. Griffith -- v. 7. Cumulative index.
Handbooks and Manual
Practical marketing-related handbooks and manuals.
-
Marketing Plans: How to prepare them, How to use them
by
Call Number: REF HF5415.13 .M37xISBN: 0750683864 -
-
City Profiles
These are resources that give you information about cities throughout the United States. Some of these resources will give you an overview of specific cities and are good relocation aids. Others will rank cities based on a number of indicators. All of these resources are meant to give a overall picture of major cities in the U.S.
-
America's Top-Rated CitiesCall Number: REF HA 214 .A43xIssued in 4 vols.: v.1. Southern Region -- v.2. Western Region -- v.3. Central Region -- v.4. Eastern Region.
-
America's top-rated smaller cities : a statistical handbookCall Number: HT123 .A6692 2008/09 2 vols.ISBN: 1094-4893
-
Cities Ranked and RatedCall Number: REF HN 60 .C58ISBN: 1553-4138"More than 400 metropolitan areas evaluated in the U.S. & Canada."
-
City Profiles USACall Number: REF E 158 .C58xISBN: 1082-9938A traveler's guide to major US and Canadian cities.
-
Geographic Reference Report (U.S. and Canada)Call Number: REF HD 6983 .G38ISBN: 1061-7469Annual report of costs, wages, salaries, and human resource statistics, U.S. and Canada.
-
Market Guide byCall Number: REF HF 5905 E38ISBN: 0362-1200Market survey and geographic data for cities throughout the United States.
-
Moving and Relocation DirectoryCall Number: REF HT334.U5 M5 2009ISBN: 1930-3173A reference guide for moving and relocation, with profiles for cities throughout the United States.
-
Profiles of TexasCall Number: REF HT123.5.T4 P76 2008ISBN: 1932-7226History, statistics, demographies for all 1,784 populated places in Texas.
-
Rand McNally Commercial Atlas and Marketing Guide byCall Number: REF G 1101 .G6 R3This atlas provides current information on demographics for marketing. Maps and tables are included showing populations, income, and housing and sales data (with projections) for the U.S. Located in atlas stand, 1st floor Jones Library.
-
State ProfilesCall Number: Ref HA203 .S74x 2009ISBN: 1524-3958Population and economic information on each of the 50 states.
