Guides: MBA/MHA: Financials

Reports

Morningstar investment research center This link opens in a new window
Contains reports on more than 8,000 stocks and 12,000 mutual funds, Analyst Reports on 1,000 stocks and 2,000 mutual funds and Morningstar ratings for stocks and funds; stock and fund screeners and a portfolio X-ray tool to help look for strengths and weaknesses in a portfolio; quarterly reports on industry sectors; and investment articles and help guides.

Rank and Filed
Use Rank and Filed to investigate SEC filings for companies and view insider stock holdings for U.S. public companies.
SEDAR
Information for Canadian-based companies

J.P. Morgan research This link opens in a new window
Contains in-depth reports for 3 400 companies analyzed by 800 expert research analysts worldwide, covering all industries and all regions with just a 7 day embargo.
Mergent online. Investext This link opens in a new window
Database contains over 18 million current and historical broker research on companies, industries, products and markets.
Standard & Poor's netadvantage This link opens in a new window
Provides online access to major publications and company information from Standard and Poor's.
Value line This link opens in a new window
Provides investment analysis reports for publicly traded companies and brief industry reports.
Please be sure to log off when finished with ValueLine. There is a limit on simultaneous users.

Amadeus This link opens in a new window
Contains company profiles for approximately 23 million companies across Europe.
Note: Before using Amadeus, you need to set up an account. Please see the login instructions for this database.

Mergent online
Mergent Online is a corporate financial database that provides information on U.S. and international companies. In addition to complete company profiles, information includes comprehensive company research, including financial statement data (current and historical), annual reports, company histories, subsidiaries, joint ventures, executive bios,and more.

PrivCo : private company financial data authority This link opens in a new window
Provides information on many well known privately-held companies in addition to M&A activity, PE & VC information and funding deals.
The first time you use PrivCo, you will need to set up an account associated with your Baylor e-mail address.
1. Access the PrivCo database through the Baylor Libraries homepage.
2. Click on the “New to PrivCo? Create an Account” link located below the Login box and enter your information. Use your Baylor email address.
3. You will receive an email from PrivCo when your account is active.
Standard & Poor's netadvantage This link opens in a new window
Provides online access to major publications and company information from Standard and Poor's.

Create your Intelligize account
Here are instructions on how students can create their Intelligize account.

Intelligize This link opens in a new window
Intelligize is a resource that enables users to more efficiently research SEC filings, corporate transactions, and various other agreements. Through powerful searching, filtering, comparing, analyzing, and alerting capabilities, Intelligize is designed to help the user cut down on the amount of time and effort it takes to research and analyze SEC documents, filings, and other corporate transactions.
NOTE: Users must first apply for an account to use Intelligize (See login instructions). Users must be faculty or students at the Waco Baylor campus.
Note: Requires account - Please contact Carol Schuetz (carol_carson@baylor.edu)