Subject Guide
Quick Starts
These resources are good places to start searcing for company profiles, industry-related reports and articles on business topics. If you have trouble locating the information you are looking for, consult your librarian for help.
-
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text business journals and scholarly, peer-reviewed journals.
-
Market Atlas This link opens in a new window
Provides profiles of public companies along with company financial information.
-
PrivCo : private company financial data authority This link opens in a new window
Provides information on many well known privately-held companies in addition to M&A activity, PE & VC information and funding deals.
-
Standard & Poor's netadvantage This link opens in a new window
Provides online access to major publications and company information from Standard and Poor's.
-
IBISWorld where knowledge is power This link opens in a new window
Provides access to industry research and company benchmarking reports.
-
Key business ratios This link opens in a new window
Provides access to competitive benchmarking data featuring key business ratios for companies and industries.
-
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
Provides business information from scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more.
Data Scholars Program
-
Data Scholars ProgramThe Library's Data Scholars Program provides instruction in data visualization, data location and data management. The program is available to all Baylor faculty and students. Classes are available in person and online. Complete 6 classes, pass the quizzes and become a Data Scholar!
