It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Resources for students in the MBA and EMBA programs in the Hankamer School of Business.
The Bureau of Economic Analysis is one of the leading statistical agencies in the U.S. The Bureau provides timely, relevant and accurate economic accounts which enables citizens to better understand the economy.
The Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) of the U.S. Department of Labor is the principal Federal agency responsible for measuring labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy. The BLS mission is to collect, analyze, and disseminate essential economic information to support public and private decision–making.
DataFerrett is a data analysis and extraction tool to customize federal, state, and local data to suit your requirements. Using DataFerrett, you can develop an unlimited array of customized spreadsheets that are as versatile and complex as your usage demands then turn those spreadsheets into graphs and maps.
Provides statistical data from U.S. government publications, state and private sources, and international organizations. Conduct search by keyword(s) and limit results by publishing organization, geographic region, local area, or broad subject. Data may be further restricted by demographic features (age, marital status, industry, etc.).
This is a page of free economic time series data which is particularly helpful in economic research. In addition to previously mentioned sites, Economagic includes data from the Departments of Commerce, Energy, and Treasury.
The Export-Import Bank of the United States (Ex-Im Bank) is the official export credit agency of the United States. Ex-Im Bank's mission is to assist in financing the export of U.S. goods and services to international markets. This website provides access to information and statistics dealing with exports and imports. Provides information on exporting within the state Texas as well as all other 49 states.
The National Center for Charitable Statistics (NCCS) is the national repository of data on the nonprofit sector in the United States. Its mission is to develop and disseminate high quality data on nonprofit organizations and their activities for use in research on the relationships between the nonprofit sector, government, the commercial sector, and the broader civil society.
Contains NCES publications and data products. NCES, a division of the U. S. Department of Education, is the primary federal entity collecting and analyzing education-related data for the United States and other nations. The NCES catalog can be searched to locate, many documents full text or available for download, including The condition of education, The digest of education statistics, TIMSS (Third international mathematics and science study) and the NAEP (Nation's report card). Useful directory of schools, colleges, or libraries with profiles.
Indexes religious themed statistical research results from various academic, private and government sources. Predominantly North American coverage supplemented by growing international content. Online customizing features enable researchers to generate national profiles, maps, church membership overviews, denominational heritage trees, tables, charts, and other summary reports. Hundreds of data files are available for online preview and most can be downloaded for additional research. American Religion Data Archive
Provides demographic, education, health, geographic data and more. Offers the user the capability of presenting the data visually through maps, tables, and reports. This resource is geared toward non-GIS experts who want to analyze large amounts of data
An online, multilingual database provides access to over 3 million time-series and cross sectional data relating to food and agriculture. It also contains data for 200 countries and more than 200 primary products and inputs, just in its core.
Includes information on the history, structure, mandate, services, and publications of the ILO as well as the text of its constitution, Declaration of Philadelphia, press releases, speeches, fact sheets on current issues, monthly bulletin on legislative labor information by country, and other documents, links to related ILO sites. There are extensive links to external labor-related sites under Resources. Inlcuded here are materials on child labor, human rights, vocational training, occupatioanl safety and health, migration, indigenous cultures, and gender-related issues.
The Bureau of Transportation Statistics (BTS) compiles, disseminates, validates, and analyzes a wide variety of data captured from various sources detailing trade trends, movement of goods by land, sea, and air, and personal travel. The BTS makes this data available through RITA.