OsoFast
If you find some information about a book or article that will help you in your research, but the Baylor Libraries don't own it - don't panic! We have a department in the library (called InterLibrary Services) which provides a program called OsoFast through which you can request books and articles from other libraries. And it doesn't cost you anything!
If we don't have access to the full-text of an article either in print or online, click on the BUInfoLinks button located in the article record. From there, click on "Request this article from OsoFast." Log in with your Bear ID and password and submit your request.
Make sure to get your requests for materials in early. While it depends on where the original materials are located, articles are generally received in electronic form 3-4 days after they are requested. Books and other physical materials are received within 4 days to 2 weeks after they are requested.
Where to look for articles
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowStarting with coverage going back to 1886 for some journals, Business Source Complete is the place to begin looking for articles on any business topic. Full text coverage is available on around 90% of journals contained in Business Source Complete.
- Financial Times This link opens in a new window
Provides online access to the Financial Times newspaper.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Provides access to resources for researching news, business, industry, and legal topics.
- ProQuest. Wall Street journal This link opens in a new window
Offers full-text access to articles in the Wall Street Journal from 1986 to date. Also included is citation-level indexing to articles from 1889 to 1986 (Deep Back File).
- ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
Provides business information from scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more.
- Regional business news This link opens in a new windowRegional Business News incorporates 75 business journals, newspapers, and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas in the United States. Among the publications included are Arizona Business, Business North Carolina, Crain's New York Business (with other Crain's Communications editions), Des Moines Business Record, Enterprise Salt Lake City, and the Fort Worth Business Press.
- Wall Street Journal Online This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the digital Wall Street Journal (wsj.com), covering a variety of topics including breaking news articles; videos; podcasts; etc.
Note: See More Info for login information.
About Zotero
What Zotero Does
Zotero (pronounced "zoh-TAIR-oh") is a Firefox addon that collects, manages, and cites research sources. It's easy to use, lives in your web browser where you do your work, and best of all it's free. Zotero allows you to attach PDFs, notes and images to your citations, organize them into collections for different projects, and create bibliographies using Word or OpenOffice. It is easier to use than RefWorks and surprisingly powerful.
Since it's a Firefox plugin, it automatically updates itself periodically to work with new online sources and new bibliographic styles.
Using This Guide
This guide is several pages long -- use the tabs across the top to navigate through topics, or the "Print Entire Guide" link in the bottom right to print the whole thing.
Zotero Quick Start Guide
See also this great guide published by the Zotero developers themselves. Also available as a PDF.
