It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MKT 3320: Advertising Procedures
This guide is for locating information pertinent to advertising fields and contains info on consumers, advertising budgets and expenditures, media, advertisers, agencies, and advertising careers.
Contains millions of demographic, economic, and marketing statistics for countries worldwide. This resource also contains several years of historic market size data for many consumer products in multiple countries in addition to 5 year forecasts for many items. Company information includes marketshare and brandshare information. Reports and news items cover current consumer topics. Euromonitor.
The American Fact Finder from the Census Bureau is a great way to locate basic demographic information for people and businesses in the United States. The Guided Search walks you through the process of finding your information. Tell it who or what you are looking for, define your location and select the table that best fits your needs.
Provides statistical data from U.S. government publications, state and private sources, and international organizations. Conduct search by keyword(s) and limit results by publishing organization, geographic region, local area, or broad subject. Data may be further restricted by demographic features (age, marital status, industry, etc.).
eMarketer provides updated market data, statistics and analysis on the Internet, e-business, online marketing, media and emerging technologies. Global in scope, eMarketer is helpful for understanding the growth and impact of the Internet, and enables students and faculty to stay abreast of new trends, such as social networking and mobile marketing.
Provides demographic, education, health, geographic data and more. Offers the user the capability of presenting the data visually through maps, tables, and reports. This resource is geared toward non-GIS experts who want to analyze large amounts of data.
Statista is a, portal that integrates thousands of diverse topics of data and facts from a wide range of sources onto a single platform and provides data on over 80 000 topics from more than 10 000 different sources including agriculture, advertising, health, hospitality, consumer goods, and more. Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides access to quantitative facts on many areas of interest. Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.