Australian/Pacific Studies Resources
- TroveTrove is a new discovery experience focused on Australia and Australians. Trove provides integrated access to millions of items from a range of the National Library's collaborative services and from elsewhere. Metadata (information about items) is pooled from Australian sources including: The Australian National Bibliographic Database - containing location information from thousands of Australian libraries, The Picture Australia program, The Australian Research Online program, The Music Australia program, The Register of Australian Archives and Manuscripts, and The People Australia program, and some overseas sources.
- Australian dictionary of biography This link opens in a new windowPresents biographical articles on over 10 000 individuals important to the history of Australia, most of whom died before 1980. The online edition currently contains no more biographies than the print edition does, and the older entries have not been updated to show recent historical developments. However, the online edition allows for searching by keyword, gender, cultural heritage, birth/death dates, occupation, or religious influence. Biographies are between 500 and 2000 words in length, written by scholars and contain a bibliography of secondary resources on the individual. Australian National University.
- United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the PacificThis database houses a working collection of materials focusing on the challenging issues faced by the Asia and Pacific region in the economic and social spheres.
Map
