It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
FAS 1311 Modern Languages, Cultures, and Global Communities
This resource explores years of political, military, economic, and cultural connections between the United States of America and its neighbors to the south. This reference provides a deep reservoir of context for current events in the interactions among the countries of the Americas. CQ Press
Indexes and provides full text for over 500 selected scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. While many subject areas are covered, there is a particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion, and sociology.
Offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on Latin American studies. Introductory essay provides a review of current research trends and issues. Bibliographies are browseable by subject area and keyword searchable. Contains a "My OBO" function that allows users to create personalized bibliographies of individual citations from different bibliographies.
Provides access to over 40 full-text newspapers in Spanish and Portuguese from across Latin America (specifically, from Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Costa Rica, Peru, Uruguay, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guatemala, Puerto Rico and Venezuela). Each issue is indexed and articles contain abstracts