It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
FAS 1311 Modern Languages, Cultures, and Global Communities
Provides scholarly essays and articles on all aspects of the Iranian and Persian civilization in the Middle East, the Caucuses, Central Asia, and the Indian Subcontinent. Covers literature, religion, arts, science, politics, history, anthropology, archaeology, etc. Simple and advanced search features. A collaborative undertaking based at Columbia University's Center for Iranian Studies.
The Asian & European Business Collection provides information on companies, economies, and markets as well as international trade and overall business conditions throughout these regions. The collection includes academic journals, news titles, newswires, and magazines.
ESCWA promotes economic and social development through regional and subregional cooperation and integration and serves as the main general economic and social development forum within the United Nations system for the ESCWA region. The library collection consists of monographs, reference volumes, periodicals and series, newspapers, CD-ROMs, on-line databases.
Offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on Chinese culture history, and society. Introductory essay provides a review of current research trends and issues. Bibliographies are browseable by subject area and keyword searchable. Contains a "My OBO" function that allows users to create personalized bibliographies of individual citations from different bibliographies