Middle Eastern/Western Asia Resources
- Index IslamicusThis database is an international bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world. It covers their history, beliefs, societies, cultures, languages and literatures. It includes material published by Western
- Encyclopaedia IranicaProvides scholarly essays and articles on all aspects of the Iranian and Persian civilization in the Middle East, the Caucuses, Central Asia, and the Indian Subcontinent. Covers literature, religion, arts, science, politics, history, anthropology, archaeology, etc. Simple and advanced search features. A collaborative undertaking based at Columbia University's Center for Iranian Studies.
- Access to Mideast and Islamic resources : (AMIR) This link opens in a new window
Contains a continuously updated list of open access journals in Middle Eastern.
- Index to Jewish periodicals This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive indexing to English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in journals devoted to Jewish affairs. Titles include Contemporary Jewry, Holy Land Studies, Jewish Culture & History, Journal of Palestine Studies, Studies in American Jewish Literature, and many more. Most references are not found in standard periodical literature guides. Intended for students of Jewish thought and others interested in contemporary Jewish and Middle Eastern affairs. Journal coverage dates back as far as 1988. Search options are basic, does not include a scholarly journals filter or scripture search feature. Some full text accessibility. Does not include abstracts. EBSCOHost.
- Encyclopedia of women & Islamic cultures This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a specialist encyclopedia focused on women's studies and Islamic cultures.
- Islamic studies - Oxford bibliographies This link opens in a new window
Offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on the range of lived experiences and textual traditions of Muslims as they are articulated in various countries and regions throughout the world. Very useful for introductions to the scholarship of a field and key critical works.
Map
