It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Developed from content available at Michigan State University’s American Radicalism Collection, Brown University’s Hall-Hoag Collection of Dissenting and Extremist Printed Propaganda, the University of Northampton’s Searchlight Archive, and the UK National Archives, this resource combines content on far-right and fascist movements, alongside significant coverage of radical left groups, allowing researchers to access material from both sides, providing points for comparison. It offers a diverse range of content, including campaign materials, propaganda, government records, and various ephemera, including oral histories. Gale.
Provides access to full-text of British and Commonwealth magazines from the 19th century. Two series: Part I: New Readerships, explores the growing and varied magazines devoted to audiences of women, children, sports enthusiasts, and other popular audiences. Part II: Empire, charts the growing expansion of British publishing and interests across its growing empire with magazines from Australia, New Zealand, Canada, India, and South Africa. Also includes the publication Waterloo Directory of English Newspapers and Periodicals, which details periodical prices, publishers, editors, printers, circulation, size, allowing for research into the extent of readership and publishing history of British journals. Gale. Primary source.
Provides access to primary source documents focusing on .the nature and significance of European settlements, interactions, and transformations Africa, Australasia, and North America in the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries. Document types include correspondence, diaries, government papers, business records, land transactions, legal documents, speeches, books and pamphlets. The earliest documents are from the seventeenth century and the latest the mid-point of the twentieth century. Adam Matthew Digital.
Explores the movement of peoples from Great Britain, Ireland, mainland Europe and Asia to the New World and Australasia. Split across two modules, The Century of Immigration and The Modern Era, and includes collections from 26 archives, libraries and museums. Unique primary source diaries, correspondence, photographs, oral histories and journals narrate the realities of ocean travel and life in adopted homelands. Organizational correspondence, government proceedings, shipping company papers and records of advocacy groups provide key context to migrants’ everyday struggles. Keyword and advanced search options with filters for date, document type, themes, and owning library/archives. Limits for galleries. Allows for proximity searching. Adam Matthew Digital.