History

Explores the movement of peoples from Great Britain, Ireland, mainland Europe and Asia to the New World and Australasia. 

Chronicles the plight of refugees, displaced persons, and immigrants across Europe, North Africa, and Asia from 1935 to 1950.

Provides access to records of traders, travelers, missionaries and diplomats, from the mid-seventeenth century to the late twentieth century, offering Western perspectives on all aspects of Chinese culture and society.

Provides full-text access to all the British Foreign Office records on China for 1919-1980. 

Access the full-text of primary source material from the early 19th through the mid-20th century on Chinese education, politics, economy, Christianity, and science/technology. 

Access primary source, English-language materials on China's relations with the world from the late 18th century through the mid 20th century. 

Provides materials depicting the cultural and trading relationships that emerged between America, China and the Pacific region between the 18th and early 20th centuries.  

Provides access to the Cornell University Librarys Charles W. Wason Pamphlet collection in its entirety. 

Documents the American Presbyterian Church's educational, evangelical, and medical work in China. 

Provides access to sources by writers, diplomats, tourists, businessmen, missionaries and others, documenting the political, cultural and social history of Japan from 1400 to the 20th century.

Explore the many interests of one of the first Americans to live and teach in late 19th century Japan. Edward Sylvester Mores was a zoology professor in Tokyo, but his interests extend beyond science into Japanese history, culture, art and architecture. Through correspondence, scrapbooks, teaching materials, research files, drawings, and other documents, Morse introduced Japanese culture and society to American and Western audiences. These materials provide insight into Japan before the influx of Western culture. Keyword and advanced search options with limits for date and category. Adam Matthew Digital.

Provides access to an extensive coverage of diplomatic dispatches, correspondence, maps, summaries of events from the British Foreign Office files dealing with Japan between 1919 and 1952.

Documents the American Presbyterian Church's educational, evangelical, and medical work in Japan. 

Documents the American Presbyterian Church's educational, evangelical, and medical work in Korea. 

Provides access to British Foreign and Commonwealth Office files and selected files from the Prime Minister’s Office and Defense Intelligence and covers events in the Middle East from 1971 to 1981.

Documents the American Presbyterian Church's educational, evangelical, and medical work in Syria and Lebanon. 

Documents the American Presbyterian Church's educational, evangelical, and medical work in Iran. 

Provides access to an online collection of more than 1,000 digitized maps dating 1462-1927, arranged both chronologically and by persons (cartographer, engraver, etc.). 

Provides access to South Asian manuscript collections of the National Library of Scotland exploring the history of South Asia between the foundation of the East India Company in 1615 and the granting of independence to India and Pakistan in 1947.

Provides access to royal charters, correspondence, trading diaries, minutes of council meetings and reports of expeditions, among other document types from the India Office Records from the British Library. This resource charts the history of British trade and rule in the Indian subcontinent and beyond from 1599 to 1947. 

 Provides access to the British Government's files on the countries of South Asia from shortly before Indian partition (1947) and independence up to 1980 and is organized into 3 chronologically based parts.

Documents the American Presbyterian Church's educational, evangelical, and medical work in India. 

Documents the American Presbyterian Church's educational, evangelical, and medical work in the Philippines. 

Documents the American Presbyterian Church's educational, evangelical, and medical work in Thailand.