MKT 4320: Marketing Channels

Designed to help business researchers balance theoretical and practical learning and acquire the research skills that will make them successful in their courses and careers, ProQuest One Business is a complete business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more. This resource combines multiple business information databases which are within the ProQuest ABI/Inform Collection such as Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection, Asian & European Business Collection, Entrepreneurship Database, and J.P. Morgan Research. Replaces ABI/INFORM..

Indexes scholarly business journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and much more. About 80% of the journals are available with full text.

Provides statistical data from U.S. government publications, state and private sources, and international organizations. Conduct search by keyword(s) and limit results by publishing organization, geographic region, local area, or broad subject. Data may be further restricted by demographic features (age, marital status, industry, etc.).

Offers research reports covering European, UK-specific, and US consumer markets. The reports analyse market drivers, sizes and trends, market segmentation, along with consumer attitudes and purchasing habits. The reports are supplemented by brief digests of relevant recent events, UK and US demographic and economic statistics and useful lists. Coverage is 2001 to date.

Contains millions of demographic, economic, and marketing statistics for countries worldwide. This resource also contains several years of historic market size data for many consumer products in multiple countries in addition to 5 year forecasts for many items. Company information includes marketshare and brandshare information. Reports and news items cover current consumer topics. Euromonitor.

Enables users to create thematic maps, charts and reports using over 90,000 demographic, business, marketing and health data variables. In addition to the Census, Consumer Expenditures (CEX), ZIP Code & County Business Patterns survey, the database includes value-added content from Claritas PRIZM segmentation, health care utilization data and consumer behavior data from Mediamark Research (MRI), Simmons Market Research and Nielsen Scarborough. Data can be downloaded to Excel and GIS software and is available down to the Census Block Group level. 3 concurrent users at a time are allowed. Create an account to save work, or log in as a guest. Please remember to log out when done.