Guides: Army/Baylor MHA/MBA: Statistics

United States

Agency for Healthcare Research & Quality, Data & Surveys
The Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality's (AHRQ) mission is to produce evidence to make health care safer, higher quality, more accessible, equitable, and affordable, and to work within the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services and with other partners to make sure that the evidence is understood and used.
AHA - Hospital Staistics by State
Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System: Economic Research & Data
This page provides access to the Data Download program, Statistical Releases and Historical data, Research data and Surveys and Reports.
Bureau of Economic Analysis
The Bureau of Economic Analysis is one of the leading statistical agencies in the U.S. The Bureau provides timely, relevant and accurate economic accounts which enables citizens to better understand the economy.
Bureau of Labor Statistics
The Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) of the U.S. Department of Labor is the principal Federal agency responsible for measuring labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy. The BLS mission is to collect, analyze, and disseminate essential economic information to support public and private decision–making.
CDC - National Center for Health Statistics
The mission of the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS) is to provide statistical information that will guide actions and policies to improve the health of the American people. As the Nation’s principal health statistics agency, NCHS leads the way with accurate, relevant, and timely data.
Data Planet
Provides statistical data from U.S. government publications, state and private sources, and international organizations. Conduct search by keyword(s) and limit results by publishing organization, geographic region, local area, or broad subject. Data may be further restricted by demographic features (age, marital status, industry, etc.).
National Trauma Data Bank (NTDB)
The National Trauma Data Bank® (NTDB®) is the largest aggregation of U.S. trauma registry data ever assembled. Participation is voluntary and is one of the leading performance improvement tools of trauma care.
PolicyMap
Provides demographic, education, health, geographic data and more. Offers the user the capability of presenting the data visually through maps, tables, and reports. This resource is geared toward non-GIS experts who want to analyze large amounts of data
U.S. Data and Statistics
Provides access to statistics from more than 100 government agencies.

SimplyAnalytics This link opens in a new window
Enables users to create thematic maps, charts and reports using over 90,000 demographic, business, marketing and health data variables.

Texas Ahead
The one-stop portal for economic information for Texas from the Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts office.
U.S. Census Bureau
At the U.S. Census Bureau, users can locate information about people, places and businesses.

Military Health Statistics

International

Doing business
This website provides objective measures of business regulations and their enforcement across 183 economies and selected cities at the subnational and regional level.
Eurostat
Data and statistics for EU member nations.
Gapminder
Gapminder is a web-service displaying time series of development statistics for all countries in the form of enjoyable and interactive graphs.

International Labour Organization : ILO This link opens in a new window
Includes information on the history, structure, mandate, services, and publications of the ILO.
International Monetary Fund This link opens in a new window
Provides access to IMF working papers, video clips, country information, data and statistics, programs and the ability to search major IMF publications.

Our World in Data
National accounts economic time series for many countries from the Center for International Comparisons at the University of Pennsylvania.
United Nations Population Information network
POPIN provides access to international, regional and national population information, particularly information available from United Nations sources, to the international community.
World Bank: World databank
WHO - Health Statistics
WHO programmes compile and disseminate a broad range of statistics that play a key role in advocacy for health issues, monitoring and evaluation of health programmes and provision of technical assistance to countries.
OECD Health Statistics
The OECD Health Database offers the most comprehensive source of comparable statistics on health and health systems across OECD countries. It is an essential tool to carry out comparative analyses and draw lessons from international comparisons of diverse health systems.

Army/Baylor MHA/MBA

United States

Military Health Statistics

International

University Libraries