Resources - Quick Access - Army/Baylor MHA/MBA

Links - Baylor University

Links - Baylor Libraries

Quick Starts

These resources are good places to start locating information on companies and industries, and for locating articles. By clicking on the i following each resource, you will see more information about using that resource. If you have trouble locating the information you are looking for, consult your librarian for help.

ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
Provides business information from scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text business journals and scholarly, peer-reviewed journals.

IBISWorld
Business reports in five categories: industry market research, industry risk ratings, company research, global industry research, and business environment.
more...less...
When searching IBISWorld, be sure to change the first dialog box to "Industry Market Research". Enter the first 5-6 digits of your NAICS code. Do not use IBISWorld to search for company information.
Key Business Ratios
Provides selected industry ratios in three major areas: solvency, efficiency, and profitability. Users can search by various means, including SIC code, line of business, asset range, and year. Data can be exported to a spreadsheet for further analysis.
more...less...
Once in the database, go to"Line of Business" in to bar at the top of the search area. Click on the white arrow and select industry heading from box. This database uses the old SIC code (Standard Industrial Classification) which is being replaced by the NAICS code. The SIC code can be found in the NAICS Manual and is listed as part of the information you will find. The solvency, efficiency and profitability tabs are arranged across the top. You can also use the "SIC" arrow on the left-hand corner to search. Skim the SIC code listings in the menu to locate the appropriate code for your business or industry. The listing begins with the 2-digit SIC and goes to the 4-digit SIC code. BE SURE TO LOG OFF WHEN YOU ARE DONE WITH YOUR SEARCH.
Mergent online
Mergent Online is a corporate financial database that provides information on U.S. and international companies. In addition to complete company profiles, information includes comprehensive company research, including financial statement data (current and historical), annual reports, company histories, subsidiaries, joint ventures, executive bios,and more.

PrivCo : private company financial data authority This link opens in a new window
Provides information on many well known privately-held companies in addition to M&A activity, PE & VC information and funding deals.
The first time you use PrivCo, you will need to set up an account associated with your Baylor e-mail address.
1. Access the PrivCo database through the Baylor Libraries homepage.
2. Click on the “New to PrivCo? Create an Account” link located below the Login box and enter your information. Use your Baylor email address.
3. You will receive an email from PrivCo when your account is active.
Standard & Poor's netadvantage This link opens in a new window
Provides online access to major publications and company information from Standard and Poor's.

Army/Baylor MHA/MBA

Subject Guide

Links - Baylor University

Links - Baylor Libraries

Quick Starts

University Libraries