Finding Data - Business Data Research

Indexes religious themed statistical research results from various academic, private and government sources. Predominantly North American coverage supplemented by growing international content. Online customizing features enable researchers to generate national profiles, maps, church membership overviews, denominational heritage trees, tables, charts, and other summary reports. Files can be downloaded. Includes two Baylor Religion Surveys.

Provides statistical data from U.S. government publications, state and private sources, and international organizations. Conduct search by keyword(s) and limit results by publishing organization, geographic region, local area, or broad subject. Data may be further restricted by demographic features (age, marital status, industry, etc.).

Provides access to frequently used databases statistics, working papers, and reports published by the World Bank.

Provides a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. Each statistical table provides originating source information with links to the government publication or website. In the case of non-federal government sources, the publisher's website is linked and access to the related material may not be available freely. This resource also provides comparative international statistics. ProQuest

Enables users to create thematic maps, charts and reports using over 90,000 demographic, business, marketing and health data variables. In addition to the Census, Consumer Expenditures (CEX), ZIP Code & County Business Patterns survey, the database includes value-added content from Claritas PRIZM segmentation, health care utilization data and consumer behavior data from Mediamark Research (MRI), Simmons Market Research and Nielsen Scarborough. Data can be downloaded to Excel and GIS software and is available down to the Census Block Group level. 3 concurrent users at a time are allowed. Create an account to save work, or log in as a guest. Please remember to log out when done.

Provides searchable news and market research from the National Sporting Goods Association and other industry sources on all aspects of sporting goods, sports equipment, participation, broadcasting, and marketing. Covers not only big sports such as baseball, football, basketball but also inline skating, lacrosse, martial arts, skateboarding, and more. Also, contains content from Sports Fan Market 2010.

Provides access to 220 years of demographic data and 18 000 maps covering census, economic, election, religion data and more. Users can create thematic and interactive maps using basic GIS and data manipulation. In addition, users can download data or tables and create snapshots of maps.

Provides a single entry point to locate data from United Nations databases. Users are able to search over 30 UN databases containing over 60 million data points covering agriculture, crime, education, employment, energy, environment, health, HIV/AIDS, human development, industry, information and communication technology, national accounts, population, refugees, tourism, trade, and the Millennium Development Goals indicators. Useful features include Country Profiles, glossaries, and statistical tables which users can download.