Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Creations@Baylor Celebrating Faculty Scholarship: 2010

The Creations@Baylor exhibit celebrates the scholarly achievements of the Baylor University faculty and includes books, articles, artworks, music scores, CDs, poster presentations, and other works considered scholarly by the faculty member's discipline.

2010 Faculty Scholarly Contributions, A - G

A

Airaudi, Jesse T.
English
College of Arts & Sciences

Airaudi, Jesse T. Practically Picasso: the New Student Epistemology and Artwork in the Literature Classroom. Baton Rouge, LA: SCMLA Conference: College English Association, 2009.

 

Ames, Eric S
Electronic Library - Resource and Collection Mgmt Serv

Ames, Eric S. Images of America: Waco. Charleston, SC: Arcadia Publishing, 2009.

B

Bader, Christopher D.
Sociology
College of Arts & Sciences

Dougherty, Kevin D. "Religious Diversity In a Conservative Baptist Congregation." Review of Religious Research. (50.3, 2009): 321-334.

Mencken, F. Carson. "Round Trip to Hell in a Flying Saucer: The Relationship between Conventional Christian and Paranormal Beliefs in the United States." Sociology of Religion. (70.1, 2009): 65-85.

 

Baird, Robert M.
Philosophy
College of Arts & Sciences

Rosenbaum, Stuart. Disability: The Social, Political and Ethical Debate. Amherst, NY: Prometheus Books, 2009.

 

Barber, Robbie B.
Art
College of Arts & Sciences

Barber, Robbie. Southern Cross - Orange. 2009.

Barber, Robbie. Tobacco Barn (Brick). 2009.

 

Barr, Beth A.
History
College of Arts & Sciences

Barr, Beth Allison. The Acts of The Apostles: Four Centuries of Baptist Interpretation. Waco, Tx: Baylor University Press, 2009.

 

Beckwith, Francis J.
Philosophy
College of Arts & Sciences

Beckwith, Francis J. "Arguments from Bodily Rights: A Critical Analysis." Contemporary Moral Issues. New York: Oxford University Press, 2010.

Beckwith, Francis J. "Carey v. Population Services International (1977)." Encyclopedia of the First Amendment. Washington, DC: Congressional Quarterly Press, 2009.

Beckwith, Francis J. "Evangelical and Catholic." Josephinum Journal of Theology. (16.1, 2009): 125-138.

Beckwith, Francis J. "Must Theology Always Sit in the Back of the Secular Bus?." Journal of Law and Religion. (24.2, 2009): 547-568.

Beckwith, Francis J. "Faith, Reason, and the Christian University: What John Paul II Can Teach Christian Academics." Logos: A Journal of Catholic Thought. (12.2, 2009): 53-67.

Beckwith, Francis J. Politics for Christians: Statecraft as Soulcraft. Downers Grove, IL: InterVarsity Press, 2010.

Beckwith, Francis J. Return to Rome: Confessions of an Evangelical Catholic. Grand Rapids, MI: Brazos Press, 2009.

Beckwith, Francis J. "The Courts, Natural Rights, and Religious Claims as Knowledge." Santa Clara Law Review. (49.2, 2009): 429-458.

Beckwith, Francis J. "How to Be An Anti-Intelligent Design Advocate." St. Thomas Journal of Law and Public Policy. (4.1, 2009).

Beckwith, Francis J. "Agnosticism." The New Catholic Encyclopedia Supplement. Detroit, MI: Gale, 2009, 5-10.

Beckwith, Francis J. "J.M. Dawson Institute of Church-State Studies." The Praeger Handbook of Religion and Education in the United States. Westport, CT: Praeger Publishers, 2009.

Beckwith, Francis J. "Who and What Are We? (What the Abortion Debate is Really About)." Writing That Makes Sense: Critical Thinking in College Composition. Eugene, OR: Wipf and Stock Publishers, 2009, 589-593.

 

Blackwell, Frieda H.
College of Arts & Sciences
College of Arts & Sciences

Blackwell, Frieda H. "La mujer de la transicion configurada en queda la noche, de Soledad Puertolas." Escritoras y compromise. Literatura Espanola e hispanoamericana de los siglos XX y XXI. Madrid, Spain: Visor Libros, (111, 2009): 369-377.

 

Bostic, Heidi L.
Modern Foreign Languages
College of Arts & Sciences

Bostic, Heidi. "Between Truth and Fiction: Telling the Stories of Eighteenth-Century Women." Cahiers Isabelle de Charriere/Belle de Zuylen Papers. (4, 2009): 45-65.

Bostic, Heidi. "Review of Francois de Graffigny, Correspondance de Madame de Graffigny, vol. 12." Eighteenth-Century Studies. (43.2, 2010): 280-282.

Bostic, Heidi. The Fiction of Enlightenment: Women of Reason in the French Eighteenth Century. Newark: University of Delaware Press, 2010.

Bostic, Heidi. "Review of Lesley H. Walker, A Mother's Love: Crafting Feminine Virtue in Enlightenment France." The French Review. (83.2, 2009): 409-410.

 

Bratton, Susan P.
Environmental Science
College of Arts & Sciences

Bratton, Susan Power. Christianity, Wilderness and Wildlife. 2nd. Scranton: University of Scranton Press, 2009.

 

Brunson, Rochelle R.
Family & Consumer Sciences
College of Arts & Sciences

Brunson, Rochelle R. "Skoda Auto case study." Strategic Management: Concepts and Cases. 12th. New Jersey: Pearson/Prentice Hall, 2009, 106-115.

 

Busch, Kenneth W.
Chemistry and Biochemistry
College of Arts & Sciences

Busch, Kenneth W. "Chemometric Approach to Chiral Recognition Using Molecular Spectroscopy." Encyclopedia of Analytical Chemistry. Chichester, England: John Wiley, 2009.

 

Busch, Marianna A.
Chemistry and Biochemistry
College of Arts & Sciences

Busch, Kenneth W. "Chemometric Approach to Chiral Recognition Using Molecular Spectroscopy." Encyclopedia of Analytical Chemistry. Chichester, England: John Wiley, 2009.

C

Callaway, Curtis W.
Journalism
College of Arts & Sciences

Callaway, Curtis. Ranch Hands. Meridian, Texas: 2009.

 

Cloud, Robert C.
Department of Educational Administration
School of Education

Cloud, Robert C. "Bob Jones University V. United States." Encyclopedia of Law and Higher Education. Los Angeles: Sage, 2010, 65-67.

Cloud, Robert C. "Silence is Golden When Public Employees Consider Speaking on Matters Pursuant to Official Duties." West's Education Law Reporter. (August 6, 2009): 1-11.

 

Cosart, Jann
Division of Academic Studies
School of Music

Cosart, Jann. "Adam de la Halle: Jeu de Robinet de Marion: Rondeau, Robins m'aime." Norton Recorded Anthology of Western Music. 8th. New York: Norton, 2009.

Cosart, Jann. "Echoes of St. Andrews: Performance Practice Questions in the Chants of W1." Performance Practice Issues and Approaches. Ann Arbor, MI: Steglein Publishing, 2009, 3-14.

Cosart, Jann. Scientia vs. Usus: The Medieval Vielle in Theory and Practice. Kalamazoo, MI: 44th International Congress on Medieval Studies, 2009.

D

Davis, William V.
English
College of Arts & Sciences

Davis, William V. Landscape and Journey. Chicago: Ivan R. Dee, 2009.

 

Delaney, Charles J.
Finance, Insurance & Real Estate
Hankamer School of Business

Delaney, Charles J. "New Boston Financial Group: A Case Study in Tenant Financial Analysis." Journal of Real Estate Practice and Education. (12.2, 2009): 173-182.

 

Donnelly, Phillip J.
Great Texts Program
Honors College

Donnelly, Phillip J. Milton's Scriptural Reasoning: Narrative and Protestant Toleration. Cambridge: Cambridge University Press, 2009.

 

Dougherty, Kevin D.
Sociology
College of Arts & Sciences

Dougherty, Kevin D. "Religious Diversity In a Conservative Baptist Congregation." Review of Religious Research. (50.3, 2009): 321-334.

Dougherty, Kevin D. "Congregational Responses to Growing Urban Diversity in a White Ethnic Denomination." Social Problems. (56.2, 2009): 335-356.

 

Driese, Steven G.
Geology
College of Arts & Sciences

Diese, Steven G. "Late Tertiary paleoclimatic interpretation from lacustrine rhythmites in the Gray Fossil Site, northeastern Tennessee, USA." Journal of Paleolimnology. (42, 2009): 11-24.

Driese, Steven G. "Hydropedological assessment of a Vertisol climosequence on the Gulf Coast Prairie Land Resource Area of Texas." Hydrology and Earth System Science Discussions. (13, 2009): 2039-2053.

Driese, Steven G. "Late Neogene paleoclimate and paleoenvironment reconstructions from the Pipe Creek Sinkhole, Indiana, USA." Palaeogeography, Palaeoclimatology, Palaeoecology. (274, 2009): 173-184.

 

Duran, Richard G.
French and Italian
College of Arts & Sciences

Duran, Richard. "En attendant Godot or 'le suicide philosophique': Beckett's Play from the Perspective of Caus's Le Mythe de Sisyphe." The French Review. (82.5, 2009): 982-993.

E

Ellor, James W.
School of Social Work
Social Work

Ellor, James W. Journal of Religion, Spirituality and Aging. Routledge, (21, 2009).

Ellor, James W. Methods in Religion, Spirituality and Aging. London: Routledge Press, 2009.

 

Evans, Charles S.
Philosophy
College of Arts & Sciences

Evans, C. Stephen. Kierkegaard An Introduction. Cambridge: Cambridge University Press, 2009.

 

Evans, Jan E.
Spanish & Portuguese
College of Arts & Sciences

Evans, Jan E. "La metafora de la Ilaga en Soren Kierkegaard y Miguel de Unamuno: la importancia del sufrimiento en la existencia autentica." Cuadernos de la Catedra Miguel de Unamuno. Salamanca, Spain: Ediciones Universidad de Salamanca, (46.2, 2009): 13-25.

F

Froese, Paul D.
Sociology
College of Arts & Sciences

Dougherty, Kevin D. "Religious Diversity In a Conservative Baptist Congregation." Review of Religious Research. (50.3, 2009): 321-334.

Froese, Paul. "A U.S. Holy War? The Effects of Religion on Iraq War Policy Attitudes." Social Science Quarterly. (90.1, 2009): 103-116.

G

Garcia-Corales, Guillermo
Spanish & Portuguese
College of Arts & Sciences

Garcia-Corales, Guillermo. El neopolicial latinoamericano y la crónica del Chile actual en las novelas de Ramón Díaz Eterovic. New York: The Edwin Mellen Press, 2009.

 

Garland, Diana R.
School of Social Work
Social Work

Garland, Diana. "Protestant Christian volunteers in community social service programs: What motivates, challenges, and sustains them." Administration in Social Work. (33.1, 2009): 1-17.

Garland, Diana. Inside Out Families: Living the Faith Together. Waco, TX: Baylor University Press, 2009.

Garland, Diana. "The prevalence of clergy sexual advances toward adults in their congregations." Journal for the Scientific Study of Religion. (48.4, 2009): 817-824.

Garland, Diana. "How clergy sexual misconduct happens: A qualitative study of first-hand accounts." Social Work & Christianity. (37.1, 2010): 1-27.

 

Gawrych, George W.
History
College of Arts & Sciences

Gawrych, George. "Istiklal Harbi'nde Bir Askeri Onder Olarak Ataturk." Asker Ve Devlet Adami Ataturk Paneli. Ankara: Genelkurmay Basimevi, 2009, 3-8.

Gawrych, George W. "Semseddin Sami, Women, and Social Conscience in the Late Ottoman Empire." Middle Eastern Studies. (46.1, 2010): 97-115.

 

Glanzer, Perry L.
Department of Curriculum & Instruction
School of Education

Glanzer, Perry. Christianity and Moral Identity in Higher Education. New York: Palgrave Macmillan, 2009.

 

Green, Steven L.
Economics
Hankamer School of Business

Green, Steven L. "Why Five Percent? An Analysis of Optimal Endowment Spending Rates." Studies in Economics and Finance. (26.4, 2009): 216-231.

 

Grinols, Earl L.
Economics
Hankamer School of Business

Henderson, James W. Health Care For Us All. Cambridge: Cambridge University Press, 2009.

2010 Faculty Scholarly Contributions, H - P

H

Hagelstein, Paul A.
Mathematics
College of Arts & Sciences

Hagelstein, Paul. "Tauberian Conditions For Geometric Maximal Operators." Transactions of the American Mathematical Society. (361.6, 2009): 3031-3040.

 

Hansen, Christopher J.
Communication Studies
College of Arts & Sciences

Hansen, Chris. "From Tekken to Kill Bill: The Future of Narrative Storytelling?." Halos and Avatars: Playing Video Games with God. Louisville, KY: Westminster John Knox, 2009.

 

Henderson, James W.
Economics
Hankamer School of Business

Henderson, James W. Health Care For Us All. Cambridge: Cambridge University Press, 2009.

 

Hillman, Kathy R.
Office of the Associate Dean, University Libraries

Hillman, Kathy R. "Customization in the Local Church." Missions Leader. Birmingham, AL: Women's Missionary Union, (40.2, 2009).

Hillman, Kathy R. "When the Real Work Begins." Missions Leader. Birmingham, AL: Women's Missionary Union, (39.4, 2009).

 

Holcomb, Julie L.
Museum Studies
College of Arts & Sciences

Holcomb, Julie. "Women Reformers and Radicals in Antwbellum America." Women's Rights: People and Perspectives. Santa Barbara, CA: ABC CLIO, 2009, 57-78.

 

Hornik, Heidi J.
Art
College of Arts & Sciences

Hornik, Heidi J. Michele Tosini and the Ghirlandaio Workshop in Cinquecento Florence. Brighton, UK: Sussex Academic Press, 2009.

Kruschwitz, Robert. Christian Reflection: A Series in Faith and Ethics. Waco, TX: Center for Christian Ethics, Baylor University, (31-34, 2009).

 

Horton, Dennis J.
Religion
College of Arts & Sciences

Horton, Dennis J. Death and Resurrection. The Shape and Function of a Literary Motif in the Book of Acts. Eugene, OR: Pickwick Publications, 2009.

Horton, Dennis J. "Discerning Spiritual Discernment: Assessing Current Approaches for Understanding God's Will." Journal of Youth Ministry. (7.2, 2009): 7-31.

 

Hunt, Maurice A.
English
College of Arts & Sciences

Hunt, Maurice. "Bertram, The Third Earl of Southhampton, and Shakespeare's "All's Well That Ends Well": A Speculative Psychosexual Biography." Exemplaria. (21.3, 2009): 319-342.

 

Hyde, Truell W.
Physics
College of Arts & Sciences

Matthews, Lorin. "Experimental and Computational Characterization of a Modified GEC Cell for Dusty Plasma Experiments." New Journal of Physics. (11, 2009): 1-21.

J

Jobe, Charles L.
Art
College of Arts & Sciences

Jobe, Chuck. Shellback. 2009.

K

Kendrick, James M.
Communication Studies
College of Arts & Sciences

Kendrick, James. Film Violence: History, Ideology, Genre. London: Wallflower Press, 2009.

Kendrick, James. Hollywood Bloodshed: Violence in 1980's American Cinema. Carbondale: Southern Illinois Unversity Press, 2009.

 

Kotrla, Kimberly A.
School of Social Work
Social Work

Kotrla, Kim. "Fetal alcohol spectrum disorders: A social worker's guide for screening and education." Social Work in Mental Health. (7.5, 2009): 494-507.

 

Kruschwitz, Robert B.
Center for Christian Ethics

Kruschwitz, Robert. Christian Reflection: A Series in Faith and Ethics. Waco, TX: Center for Christian Ethics, Baylor University, (31-34, 2009).

L

Lai, Eric C.
Division of Academic Studies
School of Music

Lai, Eric C. The Music of Chou Wen-chung. Burlington, VT: Ashgate, 2009.

 

Land, Victor
Physics
College of Arts & Sciences

Matthews, Lorin. "Experimental and Computational Characterization of a Modified GEC Cell for Dusty Plasma Experiments." New Journal of Physics. (11, 2009): 1-21.

M

Martin, John D.
Finance, Insurance & Real Estate
Hankamer School of Business

Martin, John D. Foundations of Finance: The Logic and Practice of Financial Management. 7th edition. Boston, MA: Prentice Hall, 2009.

Martin, John D. Value-Based Management with Corporate Social Responsibility. 2nd. New York: Oxford University Press, 2009.

 

Matthews, Lorin S.
Physics
College of Arts & Sciences

Matthews, Lorin. "Experimental and Computational Characterization of a Modified GEC Cell for Dusty Plasma Experiments." New Journal of Physics. (11, 2009): 1-21.

 

McCoy, Paul A.
Art
College of Arts & Sciences

McCoy, Paul. Harvest Suite VI. 2009.

 

McKinney, Joseph A.
McBride Center - HSB
Hankamer School of Business

McKinney, Joseph A. "Sovereignty, Politics and International Airline Policy." Journal of Air Law and Commerce. (74.3, 2009): 527-552.

 

Medhurst, Martin J.
Communication Studies
College of Arts & Sciences

Medhurst, Martin J. "Evangelical Christian Faith and Political Action: Mike Huckabee and the 2008 Republican Presidential Nomination." Journal of Communication and Religion. (32, 2009): 199-239.

Medhurst, Martin J. "Mitt Romney, "Faith in America", and the Dance of Religion and Politics in American Culture." Rhetoric & Public Affairs. (12.2, 2009): 195-222.

 

Mencken, Frederick C.
Sociology
College of Arts & Sciences

Froese, Paul. "A U.S. Holy War? The Effects of Religion on Iraq War Policy Attitudes." Social Science Quarterly. (90.1, 2009): 103-116.

Mencken, F. Carson. "Round Trip to Hell in a Flying Saucer: The Relationship between Conventional Christian and Paranormal Beliefs in the United States." Sociology of Religion. (70.1, 2009): 65-85.

 

Mungello, D E.
History
College of Arts & Sciences

Mungello, D.E. The spirit and the flesh in Shandong, 1650-1785. Beijing: Elephant Press, 2009.

N

Nichols, David K.
Political Science
College of Arts & Sciences

Nichols, David K. "Constitutional Controversy and Presidential Election: Bush v. Gore." The Constitutional Presidency. Baltimore, MD: Johns Hopkins University Press, 2009, 96-122.

 

Nichols, Mary P.
Political Science
College of Arts & Sciences

Nichols, Mary P. Socrates on Friendship and Community: Reflections on Plato's Symposium, Phaedrus, and Lysis. Cambridge: Cambridge University Press, 2009.

 

Nogalski, James D.
Religion
College of Arts & Sciences

Nogalski, James D. Two Sides of a Coin: Juxtaposing Views on Interpreting the Book of the Twelve/ the Twelve Prophetic Books. Piscataway, NY: Gorgias Press, 2009.

 

Norden, Janet B.
Spanish & Portuguese
College of Arts & Sciences

Norden, Janet. "University Freshmen Cross Cultural Borders to Conduct Original Research." Texas Foreign Language Association Journal. (fall, 2009).

Norden, Janet and Michelle A. Porter. "The Savvy Traveler: How to Survive Culture Shock." The Language Educator. (5.1, 2010): 14-17.

 

O

Olafsen, Linda J.
Physics
College of Arts & Sciences

Olafsen, Linda. Laser Beam Profiling in the Infrared. 2009.

P

Park, Jerry Z.
Sociology
College of Arts & Sciences

Park, Jerry Z. "Conflict Between Religion and Science Among Academic Scientists." Journal for the Scientific Study of Religion. (48.2, 2009): 276-292.

Park, Jerry Z. "Assessing the Sociological Study of Asian American Christianity." Society of Asian North American Christian Studies Journal. 2009, 60-94.

 

Parsons, Mikeal C.
Religion
College of Arts & Sciences

Barr, Beth Allison. The Acts of The Apostles: Four Centuries of Baptist Interpretation. Waco, Tx: Baylor University Press, 2009.

 

Patteson, Rita S.
Armstrong Browning Library

Patteson, Rita S. Florentine Friends: The Letters of Elizabeth Barrett Browning and Robert Browning to Isa Blagden, 1850 - 1861. Winfield, Kansas and Waco, Texas: Wedgestone Press and Armstrong Browning Library, 2009.

 

Perry, Carol H.
Journalism
College of Arts & Sciences

Perry, Carol. The Holy Trinity. 2009.

 

Petty, J. William
Finance, Insurance & Real Estate
Hankamer School of Business

Martin, John D. Foundations of Finance: The Logic and Practice of Financial Management. 7th edition. Boston, MA: Prentice Hall, 2009.

Martin, John D. Value-Based Management with Corporate Social Responsibility. 2nd. New York: Oxford University Press, 2009.

Petty, J. William. "Free Cash Flow, the Cash Flow Identity, and the Accounting Statement of Cash Flows." Journal of Financial Education. (35, 2009): 41-55.

 

Pitts, William L.
Religion
College of Arts & Sciences

Pitts, William L. Jr. "Arguing Regenerate Church Membership: Baptist Identity during Its First Decade, 1610-1620." Baptist History and Heritage. (44.1, 2009): 20-39.

Pitts, William L. Jr. "Women Leaders in the Davidian and Branch Davidian Traditions." Journal of Alternative and Emergent Religions. (12.4, 2009): 50-71.

Pitts, William L. Jr. "Baptist Origins and Identity in 1609: The John Smyth/Richard Clifton Debate." Perspectives in Religious Studies. (36.4, 2009): 377-390.

 

Porter, Michelle A.
Spanish & Portuguese
College of Arts & Sciences

Norden, Janet and Michelle A. Porter. "The Savvy Traveler: How to Survive Culture Shock." The Language Educator. (5.1, 2010): 14-17.

2010 Faculty Scholarly Contributions, R - Z

R

Reichenstein, William R.
Finance, Insurance & Real Estate
Hankamer School of Business

Reichenstein, William. "Long-Horizon Stock Predictability: Evidence and Applications." Journal of Investing. (18.3, 2009): 12-20.

Reichenstein, William. "Returns-Based Style Analysis of Convertible Bond Funds." The Journal of Fixed Income. (18.3, 2009): 52- 64.

Reichenstein, William. "New Roth Conversion Opportunities: Is Converting a Traditional IRA, 403(B) or 401(K) a Smart Move, Unwise or Much Ado About Nothing?." TIAA-CREF Institute: Trends and Issues. (September, 2009): 1-11.

 

Rogers, Robin K.
School of Social Work
Social Work

Rogers, Robin K. "Community Collaboration: Practicesof effective collaboration as reported by three urban faith-based social service programs." Social Work & Christianity. (36.3, 2009): 326-345.

Sherr, Michael. "Innovative service or proselytizing: Exploring when service delivery becomes a platform for unwanted religious persuasion." Social Work. (54.2, 2009): 157-165.

Sherr, Michael. "Administrative Practices in Religious Organizations: Describing Fundamental Practices." Social Work & Christianity. (36.2, 2009): 125-126.

Sherr, Michael. "Exploring the role of research in evangelical service organizations: Lessons from a university/agency partnership." Social Work & Christianity. (36.2, 2009): 217-229.

Yancey, Gaynor. "A national study of administrative practices in religious organizations." Social Work & Christianity. (36.2, 2009): 127-142.

 

Rose, John T.
Finance, Insurance & Real Estate
Hankamer School of Business

Delaney, Charles J. "New Boston Financial Group: A Case Study in Tenant Financial Analysis." Journal of Real Estate Practice and Education. (12.2, 2009): 173-182.

Petty, J. William. "Free Cash Flow, the Cash Flow Identity, and the Accounting Statement of Cash Flows." Journal of Financial Education. (35, 2009): 41-55.

 

Rosenbaum, Stuart E.
Philosophy
College of Arts & Sciences

Rosenbaum, Stuart. Disability: The Social, Political and Ethical Debate. Amherst, NY: Prometheus Books, 2009.

Rosenbaum, Stuart. Pragmatism and the Reflective Life. New York: Rowman and Littlefield Publishers, 2009.

 

Russell, Richard R.
English
College of Arts & Sciences

Russell, Richard R. Bernard MacLaverty. USA: Bucknell University Press, 2009.

S

Schuetz, Carol L.
Reference and Library Instruction

Schuetz, Carol L. "Not your parent's chemistry class: Integrating library skills into the organic chemistry lab." College & Research Libraries News. (70.9, 2009): 522-525.

 

Sheng, Qin
Mathematics
College of Arts & Sciences

Sheng, Qin. "Effective stretching strategies for paraxial lightwave propagation simulations." Computers and Structures. (87, 2009): 784-792.

Sheng, Qin. "Adaptive decomposition finite difference methods for solving singular problems." Frontiers of Mathematics in China. (4.4, 2009): 599-626.

Sheng, Qin. "Special issue on Financial Derivatives." International Journal of Computer Mathematics. (86.6, 2009).

Sheng, Qin. "A Study of the Dynamic Difference Approximations on Time Scales." International Journal of Difference Equations. (4.1, 2009): 137-153.

 

Sherman, Martha G.
Sociology
College of Arts & Sciences

Sherman, Martha-Gault. "Gender and the associated impairments of childhood sexual abuse: A national study of Icelandic youth." Social Science & Medicine. (69, 2009): 1515-1522.

 

Sherr, Michael E.
School of Social Work
Social Work

Sherr, Michael. "Innovative service or proselytizing: Exploring when service delivery becomes a platform for unwanted religious persuasion." Social Work. (54.2, 2009): 157-165.

Sherr, Michael. "Administrative Practices in Religious Organizations: Describing Fundamental Practices." Social Work & Christianity. (36.2, 2009): 125-126.

Sherr, Michael. "Exploring the role of research in evangelical service organizations: Lessons from a university/agency partnership." Social Work & Christianity. (36.2, 2009): 217-229.

Yancey, Gaynor. "A national study of administrative practices in religious organizations." Social Work & Christianity. (36.2, 2009): 127-142.

 

Simpson, Mary E
Family & Consumer Sciences
College of Arts & Sciences

Simpson, Mary. "The Power and Influence of the Right Brain." World Federation of Associations for Teacher Education. (February, 2010).

 

Singletary, Jon
School of Social Work
Social Work

Sherr, Michael. "Innovative service or proselytizing: Exploring when service delivery becomes a platform for unwanted religious persuasion." Social Work. (54.2, 2009): 157-165.

Yancey, Gaynor. "A national study of administrative practices in religious organizations." Social Work & Christianity. (36.2, 2009): 127-142.

T

Tolbert, Charles M.
Sociology
College of Arts & Sciences

Tolbert II, Charles M. "Measuring Migration: Profiling Residential Mobility across Two Decades." Journal of Applied Social Science. (3.2, 2009): 24-38.

 

Toombs, Sheila K.
Official Retiree

Rosenbaum, Stuart. Disability: The Social, Political and Ethical Debate. Amherst, NY: Prometheus Books, 2009.

U

Umlauf, Karl A.
Art
College of Arts & Sciences

Umlauf, Karl. Tree of Life. 2009.

Umlauf, Karl. Winter Incline. 2009.

V

VanHoose, David D.
Economics
Hankamer School of Business

VanHoose, David. "Openness, Income tax Progressivity, and Inflation." Journal of Macroeconomics. (31.3, 2009): 485-491.

VanHoose, David. "Trade Openness, Capital Mobility, and the Sacrifice Ratio." Open Economies Review. (20.3, 2009): 473-487.

W

Wang, Anzhong
Physics
College of Arts & Sciences

Sheng, Qin. "A Study of the Dynamic Difference Approximations on Time Scales." International Journal of Difference Equations. (4.1, 2009): 137-153.

 

Ward, Bennie (B.F.L.)
Physics
College of Arts & Sciences

Ward, B.F.L. "HERWIRI1.0: MC Realization of IR-Improved DGLAP-CS Parton Showers." Physics Letters B. (685, 2010): 283-292.

 

Weaver, C. D.
Religion
College of Arts & Sciences

Barr, Beth Allison. The Acts of The Apostles: Four Centuries of Baptist Interpretation. Waco, Tx: Baylor University Press, 2009.

 

Wood, Ralph C.
Religion
College of Arts & Sciences

Wood, Ralph C. "Hospitality as the Gift Greater than Tolerance: G.K. Chesterton's The Ball and The Cross." Logos. (12.4, 2009): 158-185.

Y

Yancey, Gaynor I.
School of Social Work
Social Work

Yancey, Gaynor. "A national study of administrative practices in religious organizations." Social Work & Christianity. (36.2, 2009): 127-142.

University Libraries

One Bear Place #97148
Waco, TX 76798-7148

(254) 710-6702