Electronic Databases and Websites
- L'année philologique This link opens in a new window
Provides an index to materials in the field of Classical Studies covering especially topics in Greco-Roman history and civilization, archaeology, language and literature.
- JSTOR: the scholarly journal archive This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a multidisciplinary database that provides access to scholarly periodical literature. JSTOR's special emphasis in on providing complete runs of journals (except for the most current 3 to 5 years) and pdf full text. - Academic search complete This link opens in a new windowThis is a general, multidisciplinary database that indexes newpapers, magazines, trade magazines, and scholarly articles and offers some full text.
- Academic OneFile This link opens in a new windowThis is a general, multidisciplinary database that indexes newpapers, magazines, trade magazines, and scholarly articles and offers some full text.
- Periodicals index online This link opens in a new window
Indexes the table of contents of journals going as far back as 1665 and as recent as 1995. It covers 37 key subject areas in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences and indexes over 15 million articles.
- ATLA religion database with ATLASerials This link opens in a new window
Indexes comprehensively scholarly and non-scholarly journals in religion and theology.
- Philosopher's index This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts of journal articles, books, contributions to anthologies, and book reviews published worldwide since 1940. For access to the scholarly journal literature of Philosophy, this index is the most important available.
- Tables of Contents of Journals of Interest to ClassicistsProvides the tables of contents of a selection of Classics, Near Eastern Studies, and Religion journals, both in text format and through a Web search program. Where possible, links are given with articles of which the full text or an abstract is available online (about 15%). Some collections of articles (e.g., Festschriften) are also now included. Coverage 1992 to present. University of Toronto.
- Humanities & social sciences index retrospective: 1907-1984 This link opens in a new windowIndexes periodical literature in a broad range of fields including: Anthropology, Archaeology, Area Studies, Art, Classical Studies, History, Philosophy, Religion and Theology. Coverage: 1906-1984.
- Project Muse This link opens in a new windowTo eventually provide full-text online access to all journals published by the Johns Hopkins University Press. Disciplines covered are humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. A brief bibliographic description of each title is given. Consult the online "indexed table of contents" for holdings, as coverage varies for each title.
- Web of science. Core collection This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed works in 254 disciplines. Includes links to references, citations, and related works and has extensive author profiles.
E-Journals
- Arethusa (Online)Johns Hopkins University Press
- Classical receptions journal (Online)Oxford University Press
Print Indexes
- L'Année philologique; bibliographie critique et analytique de l'antiquité gréco-latine.Published by the Société Internationale de Bibliographie Classique, under the direction of Pierre-Paul Corsetti. This publication continues the monograph of Jules Marouzeau, Dix anneés de bibliographie classique, published 1927-1928, covering the years 1914-1924.
- Humanities IndexComplements the electronic database Humanities and Social Science Index Retro with coverage from 1984 to the present.
