Specialized Encyclopedias and Dictionaries
- Routledge encyclopedia of philosophy online This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the electronic version of the Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy. Articles can be browsed alphabetically or by philosophical themes, philosophies, historical periods, and religions. Full-text entries can be searched by keyword, contributor, or bibliography. Self-touted as "the definitive (philosophical reference) resource in the field " this is an important, reasonably current subject specialist philosophical encyclopedia. Of obvious relevance to students of philosophy, this work is also valuable for researchers in systematic theology or philosophical theology.
- Stanford encyclopedia of philosophy This link opens in a new windowProvides access to a web-based subject specialist encyclopedia of philosophy. This resource is a "dynamic reference work" that is under ongoing revision, updating and expansion. A scholarly reference work, this resource is worth consulting by a range of researchers including philosophy students, students of the history of ideas, religious and theological researchers. Covers all areas of philosophy.
Historical dictionary of ancient Greek philosophy by Call Number: B111 .P74 2007ISBN: 9780810854871Publication Date: 2007
Historical dictionary of ancient Greek philosophy [electronic resource] by ISBN: 9780810864368
Encyclopedia of classical philosophy by Call Number: B163 .E53 1997ISBN: 9780313287756Publication Date: 1997Electronic Format.
Other Resources in Print
- Greek philosophy : a collection of texts / selected and supplied with some notes and explanations. by Call Number: B165 .V6 v.1Publication Date: 1959-1963
