It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Here are found many of the more common sources of information in Economics. Information sources include books, databases for articles and working papers, and relevant websites.
International Strategic Analysis reports provide country intelligence, economic forecasting and international market analysis for over 180 countries and 8 regions. Resources include ISA Country Reports, ISA Risk Analysis and ISA Global Update newsletter along with economic forecasts and regional reports.
Provides access to the public documents and information of and about the General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade (GATT), an organization that promoted international commerce and the reduction of trade barriers among member states from 1947-1994.
The International Monetary Fund's (IMF) eLibrary simplifies analysis and research with direct access to the IMF’s periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools. Users will find information and perspective on macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, poverty reduction, and more.
Provides access to shipping manifests for all shipments entering the United States and nine countries in Latin America. Searchable by product, shipper, port, vessel, country of origin, etc. Users can set up email alerts and save searches. MUst set up account to search database. Trade Data Services, Inc.
Provides access to nearly 100 000 new government documents each week from over 8 300 sources and 14 600 different websites. Contains a repository of over 30 million documents authored or adopted by the U.S. Federal Government and published through official government channels.
Searches the World Bank's full-text collection of books, reports/working papers, journals, and other documents on social and economic development.This resource brings together, in PDF format, a fully indexed and cross-searchable database of over 5 500 titles, as well as every new title as it becomes available in print. The e-library consists of over 1 600 World Bank publications and over 2 400 Policy Research Working Papers in addition to new books and papers as they are published. E-Library is fully searchable by subject, region, keyword, title, author, abstract, or year of publication.
Functions as the only global international organization dealing with the rules of trade between nations. The World Trade Organization (WTO) has as its main goal to help producers of goods and services, exporters, and importers conduct their business. At its heart are the WTO agreements, negotiated and signed by the bulk of the world's trading nations and ratified in their parliaments. Contained on this website are trade statistics, staff working papers, WTO discussion papers, trade reports and profiles, and WTO news.
Provides figures on the value of merchandise exports and imports by trade partners as well as area and world aggregates showing trade flows between major areas of the world. DOTS provides access to monthly, quarterly and annual trade data from 1948 to 1999 for hundreds of countries along with many geographic areas. Information available as Data Reports. Ability to construct custom searches is also available. Researchers can select countries, years, and export/import. International Monetary Fund
Provides statistical data, working papers, and news on the European Union, the EU Member States, the euro-zone and other countries collected from institutes of each European Union member state.;Provides statistical data, working papers, and news on the European Union, the EU Member States, the euro-zone and other countries collected from institutes of each European Union member state.
Provides access to over 3 million time-series and cross sectional data relating to food and agriculture. It contains data for 200 countries and more than 200 primary products related to production, trade, food supply, food balance sheets, food security, prices, resources, forestry, and fisheries as well as more than 200 of the primary works published by the UN such as the FAO Statistical Yearbook and the UN Working Papers.
Provides international statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance. This resource reports, for most countries of the world, current data used for the analysis of problems of international payments, inflation, and deflation, topics/areas covered are exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions, government accounts, and national accounts. Information is presented in the form of country tables and in tables for area and world aggregates.
The Maddison Project Database provides information on comparative economic growth and income levels over the very long run. The 2020 version of this database covers 169 countries and the period up to 2018.
Contains millions of demographic, economic, and marketing statistics for countries worldwide. This resource also contains several years of historic market size data for many consumer products in multiple countries in addition to 5 year forecasts for many items. Company information includes marketshare and brandshare information. Reports and news items cover current consumer topics. Euromonitor.
Trading Economics provides its users with accurate information for 196 countries including historical data and forecasts for more than 20 million economic indicators, exchange rates, stock market indexes, government bond yields and commodity prices.
Provides international merchandise trade statistics for over 140 countries from 1962 to 2010. Also contains detailed import and export statistics reported by the statistical agencies of almost 200 countries. The database presents annual trade data from national statistics agencies, standardized by the UN Statistics Division. For technical reasons, there is a limit of 50 000 per data query. United Nations.
Provides a single entry point to locate data from United Nations databases. Users are able to search over 30 UN databases containing over 60 million data points covering agriculture, crime, education, employment, energy, environment, health, HIV/AIDS, human development, industry, information and communication technology, national accounts, population, refugees, tourism, trade, and the Millennium Development Goals indicators. Useful features include Country Profiles, glossaries, and statistical tables which users can download.
An easy to use data access system was developed that meets UNSD’s vision of providing an integrated information resource with current, relevant and reliable statistics free of charge to the global community.
World Input-Output Tables and underlying data, covering 43 countries, and a model for the rest of the world for the period 2000-2014. Data for 56 sectors are classified according to the International Standard Industrial Classification revision 4 (ISIC Rev. 4).