It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Here are found many of the more common sources of information in Economics. Information sources include books, databases for articles and working papers, and relevant websites.
Provides full-text research reports from the Conference Board on the latest issues in business management, the United States and global economics, and covers topics such as business outlook, leadership decisions, performance excellence, corporate governance, human resources management, productivity, economic indicators, and analysis/forecasts of regional, national, and international economic conditions.
The Business Market Research Collection provides company, industry, and geopolitical macroeconomic market research from three sources: Hoover's Company Profiles, which offers information on 40 000 global public and non-public companies, OxResearch, which features succinct articles covering significant economic and political developments of major significance, and Snapshots Series, which includes market research overviews on over 40 industries and 40 countries to 2008.
Provides access to full-text business journals and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business; marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data,case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses.
EconLit is the American Economic Association's electronic bibliography of economic literature. EconLit is an expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) indexes of journals, books, and dissertations. In addition, EconLit includes citations to articles in collective volumes indexed in the annual volumes of the Index of Economic Articles, articles from over 250 journals not indexed in JEL, and the full-text of JEL book reviews.
Factiva.com, from Dow Jones, provides access to a wide range of information from newspapers, newswires, industry publications, websites, company reports, and more. The broad range of content provides both local insight and global perspective on business issues and current events – especially regarding current information on companies, industries, and financial markets.
Designed to help business researchers balance theoretical and practical learning and acquire the research skills that will make them successful in their courses and careers, ProQuest One Business is a complete business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more. This resource combines multiple business information databases which are within the ProQuest ABI/Inform Collection such as Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection, Asian & European Business Collection, Entrepreneurship Database, and J.P. Morgan Research. Replaces ABI/INFORM..
The Econometric Society monographs are high-quality research works in the fields of Economic Theory, Econometrics, and Quantitative Economics more generally. Publications range from more or less extensive accounts of the state of the art in a field to which the authors have made significant contributions, to shorter monographs representing important advances on more specific issues.
Provides access to the public documents and information of and about the General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade (GATT), an organization that promoted international commerce and the reduction of trade barriers among member states from 1947-1994.
Elsevier Science presents the full text of handbooks on economics. These Handbooks are found in the ScienceDirect database and topics of the books include Agricultural Economics; Computational Economics; Defense Economics; Development Economics; Economic Forecasting; Economic Growth; Econometrics; Art and Culture; Education; Economics of Finance; Giving, Reciprocity and Altruism; Environmental Economics; Experimental Economics; Game Theory; Description and many more.
Provides a searchable collection of on-line economics working papers, journal articles, books and book chapters, and software. The majority of materials are available as full-text documents. Searches throughout the Research Papers in Economics (RePEc) initiative sponsored by the Stockholm School of Economics, an open network of archives of current material in the field of economics. The site includes information for authors and tracks citation information, helping to inform users which papers or articles are cited or quoted by other articles or papers in the database.
Contains information about NBER, contact addresses, order and subscription information along with an online order option. Many of the NBER publications are available online as PDF copies, for download and for purchase. This resource provides access to many of the NBER working papers, books, the NBER Reporter and the NBER Digest. There are also links to forthcoming publications and links to other economics sites.
Provides online access to what is considered one of the authoritative economics reference works. This dictionary gives many excellent overviews of contemporary research, covering topics such as microeconomics, economic history, urban, rural and regional economics, financial economics, and health, education and welfare. With over 1000 new articles, 80 articles which are considered classics, 157 revised articles, and 550 edited articles, this resource presents the best of cutting edge research.