It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Here are found many of the more common sources of information in Economics. Information sources include books, databases for articles and working papers, and relevant websites.
Indexes religious themed statistical research results from various academic, private and government sources. Predominantly North American coverage supplemented by growing international content. Online customizing features enable researchers to generate national profiles, maps, church membership overviews, denominational heritage trees, tables, charts, and other summary reports. Files can be downloaded. Includes two Baylor Religion Surveys.
Provides statistical data from U.S. government publications, state and private sources, and international organizations. Conduct search by keyword(s) and limit results by publishing organization, geographic region, local area, or broad subject. Data may be further restricted by demographic features (age, marital status, industry, etc.).
Provides access to social science data for research and instruction. Maintains a data archive of more than 500 000 files. Provides leadership and training in data access, curation, and methods of analysis for the social science research community. Established in 1962, ICPSR is an international consortium of academic institutions and research organizations.
Provides a compilation of more than 14 000 surveys conducted by over 1000 polling organizations. Each of the 500 000 records reports a question asked and the responses given. Also included in each record is the polling organization that conducted the work, the date the interviews were conducted, the release date of the information, the sample size and the universe. Pollsters included in this database include U.S. and international polling organizations, universities, newspapers, television news organizations, and special interest groups.
Enables users to create thematic maps, charts and reports using over 90,000 demographic, business, marketing and health data variables. In addition to the Census, Consumer Expenditures (CEX), ZIP Code & County Business Patterns survey, the database includes value-added content from Claritas PRIZM segmentation, health care utilization data and consumer behavior data from Mediamark Research (MRI), Simmons Market Research and Nielsen Scarborough. Data can be downloaded to Excel and GIS software and is available down to the Census Block Group level. 3 concurrent users at a time are allowed. Create an account to save work, or log in as a guest. Please remember to log out when done.
Provides international merchandise trade statistics for over 140 countries from 1962 to 2010. Also contains detailed import and export statistics reported by the statistical agencies of almost 200 countries. The database presents annual trade data from national statistics agencies, standardized by the UN Statistics Division. For technical reasons, there is a limit of 50 000 per data query. United Nations.
Provides a single entry point to locate data from United Nations databases. Users are able to search over 30 UN databases containing over 60 million data points covering agriculture, crime, education, employment, energy, environment, health, HIV/AIDS, human development, industry, information and communication technology, national accounts, population, refugees, tourism, trade, and the Millennium Development Goals indicators. Useful features include Country Profiles, glossaries, and statistical tables which users can download.
An easy to use data access system was developed that meets UNSD’s vision of providing an integrated information resource with current, relevant and reliable statistics free of charge to the global community.
Features information about the International Monetary Fund including its policies, by-laws, regulations and programs. Provides access to IMF working papers, video clips, country information, data and statistics, and the ability to search major IMF publications.
Searches the World Bank's full-text collection of books, reports/working papers, journals, and other documents on social and economic development.This resource brings together, in PDF format, a fully indexed and cross-searchable database of over 5 500 titles, as well as every new title as it becomes available in print. The e-library consists of over 1 600 World Bank publications and over 2 400 Policy Research Working Papers in addition to new books and papers as they are published. E-Library is fully searchable by subject, region, keyword, title, author, abstract, or year of publication.
Functions as the only global international organization dealing with the rules of trade between nations. The World Trade Organization (WTO) has as its main goal to help producers of goods and services, exporters, and importers conduct their business. At its heart are the WTO agreements, negotiated and signed by the bulk of the world's trading nations and ratified in their parliaments. Contained on this website are trade statistics, staff working papers, WTO discussion papers, trade reports and profiles, and WTO news.
Provided by the U.S. Census Bureau, USA Trade® Online is a dynamic data tool that gives users access to current and cumulative U.S. export and import data. With multiple data sets and capabilities, USA Trade® Online can assist different types of customers from a wide range of industries and fields.