Links: A to I
- Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)A comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship that includes that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
- EconLit This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive, indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature. It includes coverage (1969-present) of over 400 major journals as well as articles in collected volumes (essays, proceedings, etc.), books, book reviews, dissertations, and working papers.
- Economist Intelligence Unit ViewsWire News AnalysisDelivers daily decision support for doing business in fast-changing world markets. Every day, ViewsWire highlights more than 250 important economic, political and market developments around the world and provides concise analytical briefings on their implications for business.
- Encyclopedia of women & Islamic cultures This link opens in a new windowReflects the very latest research on gender studies and the Islamic world. Covers the fields of gender studies, Middle Eastern and Islamic studies.
- Historical abstracts This link opens in a new windowProvides indexing of more than 1,700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955. It covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more.
- International Political Science AbstractsJones Ref JA36 .I5
Provides non-evaluative abstracts of articles in the field of political science published in journals (and yearbooks) all over the world. The scope of the discipline is that of the major political science journals.
Links: J to Z
- JSTOR: the scholarly journal archive This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the full text of more than 230 scholarly journals from the first issue to a moving-wall date of 2 to 5 years prior to the most recently published issue. Among major journals included are Journal of Near East Studies and British Journal of Middle Eastern Studies.
- London Times OnlineLinks to databases providing indexes back to 1785 for The Times (London) newspaper.
- Middle East, Abstracts and IndexJones Ref DS41 .M44
Indexes material on the Middle East. Fields of interest include: Anthropology, Archaeology, Art, Business, Current Affairs, Economic Development, Education, History, Language, Literature, Politics and Government, and Sociology.
- MLA international bibliography This link opens in a new windowThe bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains over 2.2 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series. Also covers relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats. Areas covered include literature, language, linguistics, and folklore.
- PAIS index This link opens in a new window
Covers worldwide public policy literature, international relations, and world politics through selective international sources.
- Political Science Complete This link opens in a new windowProvides full text for over 400 publications, and cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 800 journals. The database also features more than 165 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 27,000 full text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association.
