Consumer Information - ENT 3315 - Starting/Managing a Business

U.S. Census

American Community Survey - Which Data Tool Should I Use?
See which tools are available to help you access current social, economic, housing, and demographic statistics for the nation's communities.

How to Use Data-Planet
This guide will take you through finding a datafile on Data-Planet.

Data-planet : a universe of data
Provides statistical data from U.S. government publications, state and private sources, and international organizations. Conduct search by keyword(s) and limit results by publishing organization, geographic region, local area, or broad subject. Data may be further restricted by demographic features (age, marital status, industry, etc.).
PolicyMap
Provides demographic, education, health, geographic data and more. Offers the user the capability of presenting the data visually through maps, tables, and reports. This resource is geared toward non-GIS experts who want to analyze large amounts of data.
Statista : the leading statistics portal
Statista is a, portal that integrates thousands of diverse topics of data and facts from a wide range of sources onto a single platform and provides data on over 80 000 topics from more than 10 000 different sources including agriculture, advertising, health, hospitality, consumer goods, and more. Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides access to quantitative facts on many areas of interest. Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.

Mintel reports
Offers research reports covering European, UK-specific, and US consumer markets. Reports analyze market drivers, size and trends, market segmentation along with consumer sentiment and buying habits. Reports are supplemented with brief digests of relevant recent events, UK and US demographic and economic statistics, and useful lists. Use "Advanced Search" option at the top of the page to enter search terms and select regions for reports. For the first time user, registration is required. Returning users log in with user name and password.

You will need to set up a profile with this resource if it is the first time you use it.
Passport GMID
Contains millions of demographic, economic, and marketing statistics for countries worldwide. This resource also contains several years of historic market size data for many consumer products in multiple countries in addition to 5 year forecasts for many items. Company information includes marketshare and brandshare information. Reports and news items cover current consumer topics. Euromonitor.