It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ENT 3315 - Starting/Managing a Business
This guide contains resources to help students as they begin research for thier business plan.
Provides diverse global perspectives on topics related to the arts, business, communications, economics, the environment, government, journalism, politics and more from a variety of current and retrospective news media including newspapers (such as the Dallas Morning News, Fort Worth Star-Telegram, Waco Tribune-Herald and USA Today), newswires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, periodicals, videos and web-only content. Newsbank.
Provides access to full-text business journals and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business, marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and more. May be searched individually or in combination with other EBSCO databases. EBSCOhost.
Searches worldwide publications and multi-media related to the topic of entrepreneurship. This resource covers a wide array of resources that will be useful to educators, researchers, students, and practitioners. Content ranges from scholarly articles, dissertations, working papers, trade publications, and conference papers to a full tool kit of practical guides, templates, forms, sample business plans, and video clips showing tips from successful entrepreneurs. ProQuest.
Provides access to resources for researching news, business, industry, and legal topics. Default search is for news, but you may choose to search news, legal cases, law reviews, company information, or a publication by clicking the named button. The service covers newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, and SEC filings such as 10- K's, 10-Q's, and their exhibits. News information is updated daily and wire services several times daily. Narrow search by several options including subject, timeline, and source among others. Option to use "Get a Doc Assistance" to walk thorugh searching for legal cases or legislation.
Offers full-text access to articles in the Wall Street Journal from 1986 to date. Also included is indexing to articles from 1889 to 1986 (Deep Back File), but the full text of most of these articles is not available through this resource. ProQuest.
Incorporates 75 business journals, newspapers, and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas in the United States. Among the publications included are Arizona Business, Business North Carolina, Crain's New York Business (with other Crain's Communications editions), Des Moines Business Record, Enterprise Salt Lake City, Fort Worth Business Press, Orange County Business Journal, Westchester County Business Journal, etc. EBSCOhost.
"Small Business Reference Center offers a wide variety of information on small business and entrepreneurial subject areas, common business types, a help and advice section, and provides information on how to create business plans that lead to successful funding.