Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

THEA 1103: Musical Theatre: Scores

Library Guide for Theatre 1103: Freshman Voice for Traditional Musical Theatre

Musical Scores in the Fine Arts Library

Quick links into Baylor's collections of musical scores:

 

 

 

 

 

Spencer Collection of American Popular Sheet Music

The Spencer Collection of American Popular Sheet Music is a vast collection of historical American sheet music from the 1800's through the 1920's. The collection includes approximately 30,000 titles from musical revues, broadway shows, tin pan alley, and popular parlor music of the day.

Follow this link to search through the pieces that have been added to the Spencer Online Collection (not all of Spencer collection online).

To search the entire Spencer Collection, use the card catalog located outside of the Crouch Fine Arts Library Seminar Room 1 (located on the third floor of Moody Library on the elevator side of the floor).  Here you can search by composer, title, or subject.  Subjects relevant to this topic would be found under "revues" and you may even find pieces under "movies--sound".

To view pieces from the collection that are not online, please contact theatre librarian Sha Towers, music librarian Clayton Crenshaw, or make an appointment through the central libraries specials collections page

 

  

University Libraries

One Bear Place #97148
Waco, TX 76798-7148

(254) 710-6702