Contains hundreds of videos, including documentaries and definitive performances of the world’s most important plays. From celebrated productions of Shakespeare to rare, in-depth footage of the work of Samuel Beckett, the collection covers a wide range of 20th century theatre history. Interviews with directors, designers, writers, and actors, along with excerpts of live performances deliver an authentic, behind-the-scenes look at hundreds of productions.
brings together classic and contemporary plays and documentaries. With a greater focus on contemporary and international productions. Users can view the works of widely studied playwrights and theatre artists from around the globe, including many new performances from Shakespeare's Globe Theatre collection (Opus Arte), Theatre Arts Films, the BBC, and TMW Media Group.
Dance in Video provides online access to hundreds of hours of dance productions, as well as dozens of documentaries, interviews, and instructional videos. The collection features some of the most influential companies and artists of the twentieth century, and includes a diversity of styles: ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational. Search criteria can include role, genre, ensemble, time period, venue, date of recording, and more. Available features include custom playlists and clips, permanent URLs, and viewing on mobile devices. Alexander Street Press
Provides high-definition recordings of top British theatre, music, and dance productions. A collection of interviews offers insights on acting, directing, design, and tech theatre. A collection of study guides details the context of performances, offers critical analysis of plays, and provides question and activity guides for students. Finally, a set of filmed and written teaching resources offers guides for teaching drama techniques and exercises. Primary Source. DIGITAL THEATRE.