It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banking and Finance
Resources on this guide will assist students and faculty in locating facts, articles and reports in the areas of banking and finance.
Designed to help business researchers balance theoretical and practical learning and acquire the research skills that will make them successful in their courses and careers, ProQuest One Business is a complete business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more. This resource combines multiple business information databases which are within the ProQuest ABI/Inform Collection such as Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection, Asian & European Business Collection, Entrepreneurship Database, and J.P. Morgan Research. Replaces ABI/INFORM..
Contains composite financial data from anonymous financial statements of manufacturing, wholesaling, retailing, service, and contracting businesses operating in industries. Designed to be particularly useful to lending and credit risk professionals who want to compare one company's performance relative to other companies in the same line of business.
Database contains over 18 million current and historical broker research on companies, industries, products and markets. Access in-depth primary research and statistics, analysis and forecasts, interviews, survey results, market size/share data and market segment analysis. Includes broker research from 1 700 global contributors including J.P. Morgan, Deutsche Bank, Credit Suisse, Oppenheimer and many more. The database contains a full history going back to the early 1980's.
Contains reports on more than 8,000 stocks and 12,000 mutual funds, Analyst Reports on 1,000 stocks and 2,000 mutual funds and Morningstar ratings for stocks and funds; stock and fund screeners and a portfolio X-ray tool to help look for strengths and weaknesses in a portfolio; quarterly reports on industry sectors; and investment articles and help guides.
Provides online access to the S&P Industry Surveys (U.S.), reports (stock & bond), directories (corporations, Security Dealers of North America), registers (public companies, private companies, executives), Compustat Excel Analytics, Mutual Fund Screener, investment advisory services (The Outlook), Stovall Sector Watch, Credit Week Focus, and more publications from Standard and Poor's. Financial Education section provides sound information on becoming financially fit.
Provides investment analysis reports for publicly traded companies and includes historic content back to 1997. Also provides brief industry reports. To search, log in to main page and look for either "Lookup Company" or "Lookup Industry" links on left-hand side of page. Searching may be done by using company name, ticker symbol, or industry.
Please be sure to log off when finished with ValueLine. There is a limit on simultaneous users.
The following are places where SEC filings from public companies can be located.
Mergent Online is a corporate financial database that provides information on U.S. and international companies. In addition to complete company profiles, information includes comprehensive company research, including financial statement data (current and historical), annual reports, company histories, subsidiaries, joint ventures, executive bios,and more.