It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banking and Finance
Resources on this guide will assist students and faculty in locating facts, articles and reports in the areas of banking and finance.
The Federal Reserve, as the central bank for the United States, monitors and regulates our financial and monetary system. This site contains information on banking standards and regulations, economic research and monetary policies.
Designed to help business researchers balance theoretical and practical learning and acquire the research skills that will make them successful in their courses and careers, ProQuest One Business is a complete business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more. This resource combines multiple business information databases which are within the ProQuest ABI/Inform Collection such as Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection, Asian & European Business Collection, Entrepreneurship Database, and J.P. Morgan Research. Replaces ABI/INFORM..
Provides centralized access to highly ranked scholarly journals from the American Accounting Association, accounting, tax management, and auditing trade publications from top publishers such as CCH, Aspen, Thompson Professional and Regulatory Services AICPA publications, tax law and financial law publications from notable sources such as the American Bar Association, global accounting and tax journals as well as over 1 500 accounting dissertations and 7 800 working papers.
Full text access to the Wall Street Journal from 1986 - date. It also includes indexing to articles from 1889 to 1986 (Deep Back File), but the full text of most of those articles will not be available.
This database includes measures of (1) size of financial institutions and markets (financial depth), (2) degree to which individuals can and do use financial services (access), (3) efficiency of financial intermediaries and markets in intermediating resources and facilitating financial transactions (efficiency), and (4) stability of financial institutions and markets (stability).
Focuses on financial flows, trends in external debt, and other major financial indicators for developing and advanced economies. Includes over 200 time series indicators from 1970 to 2011, for most reporting countries.
Contains research and statistics from the Bank for International Settlements. Here you will also find a of Central Banks with links to their webpages and speeches from Central Bankers.(See Central Bank hub at top of page)