Library Databases - Finance & Banking - Banking and Finance

Databases

The following represent good places to start your research when looking for information in the areas of banking, finance and investment.

Amadeus This link opens in a new window
Note: Before using Amadeus, you need to set up an account. Please see the login instructions for this database.

Contains information on close to 23 million companies across Europe. Amadeus can be searched for individual companies or for companies with certain profiles. This resource can also be used for company analysis and searched using parameters such as company name, location, industry & activities and stock exchange. Profile information for companies includes industry research, financial and stock data, intellectual property information, contact information for company leadership and news & deals.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexes scholarly business journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and much more. About 80% of the journals are available with full text.
Financial Times This link opens in a new window

Mergent online
Mergent Online opens into the basic search page. Here you can enter your company name or ticker symbol and the database will offer possible matches as you type. Links for an advanced search and executive search are located at the top of the screen.
more...less...
"An Internet-accessible subscription service covering 10,000 public companies and their SEC filings. U.S. Annual Reports: Easy-to-access current and historical annual reports on 10,000 U.S. public companies; International Annual Reports: Hard-to-get, timely annual reports on all companies in our International Company Data database, available in PDF image formats; industry reports covering industries worldwide."

Morningstar investment research center This link opens in a new window
Contains reports on more than 8,000 stocks and 12,000 mutual funds, Analyst Reports on 1,000 stocks and 2,000 mutual funds and Morningstar ratings for stocks and funds; stock and fund screeners and a portfolio X-ray tool to help look for strengths and weaknesses in a portfolio; quarterly reports on industry sectors; and investment articles and help guides.
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
Designed to help business researchers balance theoretical and practical learning and acquire the research skills that will make them successful in their courses and careers, ProQuest One Business is a complete business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more. This resource combines multiple business information databases which are within the ProQuest ABI/Inform Collection such as Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection, Asian & European Business Collection, Entrepreneurship Database, and J.P. Morgan Research. Replaces ABI/INFORM..
Social Science Research Network : SSRN This link opens in a new window
Provides the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences. Each of SSRN's networks encourages the early distribution of research results by publishing submitted abstracts and by soliciting abstracts of top quality research papers around the world. The SSRN eLibrary consists of two parts: an Abstract Database containing abstracts of scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an Electronic Paper Collection of downloadable full-text documents in Adobe Acrobat PDF format. The eLibrary also includes the research papers of a number of Fee Based Partner Publications. Searchable by Title only or by Title, Abstract & Keywords.

Wall Street Journal online
Full text access to the Wall Street Journal from 1986 - date. It also includes indexing to articles from 1889 to 1986 (Deep Back File), but the full text of most of those articles will not be available.

Banking and Finance

More Guides

Databases

University Libraries