Political Science

Provides streaming videos in multiple fields including Business, Fashion, Health & Medicine, History, Latin American Studies, Literature, Music, Political Science, Psychology, and Spirituality. Search by keyword or browse by subject/collection. Users can sign up for individual accounts and save playlists and edit clips. Runs on Flash and can be viewed on mobile devices.

Brings together films which together represent the basis of modern cinematic technique and film theory. Covers silent features, serials, and shorts from the 1890s to the 1930s. High quality versions of films have been selected for the collection from leading distributors such as Kino Lorber, Lobster Films, Flicker Alley, and Image Entertainment. Alexander Street Press.

Provides access to 1000 of the top academic streaming videos and documentaries “solely for the purposes of research, teaching, and private study” (no public performance use). Simple search by film title, use advanced search for names of cast or director. Browse by title, release date, or category (documentary, war, sci-fi, etc.), includes some foreign language films. Links to films and documentaries may be copied and placed in Canvas to assign them for viewing by students. Registration for instructors required on first use (to gain additional functionality) and recommended for students for convenience.

Covers a wide range of 20th century theatre history with online streaming video. Includes live television broadcasts of New York productions from the 50s, revivals of classic works and experimental performances from the 60s and 70s, as well as important contemporary performances. Also includes new, international, and contemporary performances, ground-breaking documentaries, and critical instructional series for theatre and drama programs across the globe, including many new performances from Shakespeare's Globe Theatre collection (Opus Arte), Theatre Arts Films, the BBC, and TMW Media Group. Unlike Hollywood adaptations, these are the actual original productions, captured and recorded while performed for a live theatre audience. Plays range from classical Greek to the 20th century. Alexander Street Press