Guides: Political Science: Finding Scholarly Articles

Specialized Databases for Polticial Science

Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2900 titles including academic journals, 340 full-text monographs and reference books, and 36 000 full-text conference papers.
PAIS index This link opens in a new window
Covers worldwide public policy literature, international relations, and world politics through selective international sources.
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Provides PDF images of law journals, bar journals, U.S. federal government documents, state session laws, treaties, and other historical legal materials..
SAGE journals online This link opens in a new window
Provides online, full-text access to journals published by SAGE Publishers to which Baylor University Libraries subscribe.

JSTOR: the scholarly journal archive This link opens in a new window
Provides online access to important scholarly journals and books in many different disciplines.
For journals, JSTOR mainly serves an archival function, it contains recent issues for some titles, but for most titles the available issues are two years old or more.

EconLit
EconLit is the American Economic Association's electronic bibliography of economic literature.
more...less...
In addition, EconLit includes citations to articles in collective volumes indexed in the annual volumes of the Index of Economic Articles, articles from over 250 journals not indexed in JEL, and the full-text of JEL book reviews. EconLit also incorporates the Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics (AWPE) database licensed from Cambridge University Press.