Accessing Theses and Dissertations
Should you require access to unpublished theses or dissertations for your research, the databases listed on this page will help you determine what resources are available on your topic.
In some cases you will be able to access the full text of the manuscript directly from your browser.
In others you will need to access a print copy of the resource. For short term needs, you may wish to request the loan of a dissertation or thesis by submittine an InterLibrary Loan request through OsoFast.
Or for unlimited access to a particular title, you may wish to purchase your own copy through ProQuest/UMI. Click the preceding link and follow the instructions in the "Place an Order" column of the screen.
Thesis and Dissertation Databases
- DART-Europe : e-theses portal This link opens in a new window
Contains open-access European theses, made available by research libraries and library consortia.
- ProQuest dissertations & theses global This link opens in a new window
Includes citations to dissertations and theses from around the world from 1637.
- Dissertations & theses @ Baylor University Library This link opens in a new window
Provides access to Baylor dissertations and theses sent to University Microfilms, Inc. since about 1960 with full text of dissertations and theses (PDF files) since 1996 available at no charge to Baylor-affiliated persons.
- EThOS : electronic theses online service : opening access to UK theses This link opens in a new window
Provides access to electronic and paper format UK theses. Some theses are available for immediate download, while others can be requested from a participating institution.
- Trove : one search .. a wealth of information This link opens in a new windowChoose "Advanced Search: Research & Reports" and then select "Thesis" under "Format" to find Australian theses.
- WorldCat dissertations and theses This link opens in a new window
Indexes Ph.D. dissertations and Master's theses in the collection of OCLC member libraries around the world.
