This database is a selective annotated list of fiction and nonfiction books and magazines for children from preschool through sixth grade, along with review sources and other professional aids for children's librarians and school media specialists. Used to be called Children's Catalog.
This is a selective annotated list of fiction and nonfiction books for young people in grades five through nine, along with review sources and other professional aids for children's librarians and school media specialists. Used to be called Middle and junior high catalog.
This database is a selective annotated list of fiction and nonfiction books for young adults in grades nine through twelve. It consists of fiction titles, nonfiction titles, and short story collections. Used to be called Senior High School Catalog.
An index of books, audios, and videos available from U.S. publishers, searchable by author, title, subject, ISBN, keyword, etc. Also includes 165,000 records on publishers, distributors, wholesalers, and book agents, information on award winners and bestsellers, over 500,000 full-text reviews, and inventory data from 19 well-known wholesalers.
Info about authors and reviews of books for children and young adults are included. Provides a great starting place for research, as it offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals in all academic subjects, including more than 8,500 full-text and 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Other types of publications included in this resource are books and book chapters, newspapers, magazines, conference proceedings, reports, etc. Searchable by keyword, title, author, subject, journal name, and a lot more. Results can be limited by date, language, publication type, full-text status or whether a journal is scholarly/peer-reviewed. EBSCOhost.
OneSearch is our largest search option in the library. OneSearch includes BearCat, Baylor Digital Collections, BEARdocs, Research Guides, and MANY databases.
After you run a search, use the filters on the left to restrict results to the specific sources you need.
Provides access to important and relevant information about Pre K-12 media of all types including books, DVDs, videos, and audio books. Includes the full text of reviews from respected publications. Searches may be limited or qualified by award winners, ages, grade, category (fiction, nonfiction), publication date, language, author/illustrator, series, publisher, country of publication, reading metrics, and 12 genres such as biography, fantasy, horror, science, sports. In each listing of titles, a green dot means that one or more reviews are present, and an orange dot means that curriculum tools are available. The results of each search is presented in relevancy order with the lists can be sorted by year of publication, author, title, language, Dewey Decimal Number, LC Classification, or lexile number. A browse option allows browsing by author, reviewer, subject, LC classification, Dewey Classification, or text words in the reviews. Formerly called Children’s Literature Comprehensive Database.