Books
Most children’s books owned by Baylor Libraries are in the Zeta Collection. You can easily search OneSearch for these books.
-
Go to baylor.edu/library and enter a search term (keyword, title, author, subject, etc.) into the OneSearch box.
-
On the results page, scroll down until you see the "location" limiter on the left side of the screen and limit "location" to "Zeta Children and Young Adult Collection."
- Alphabet BooksAlphabet Books and books about letters.
- Alternative FamiliesBooks in the Zeta Collection about alternative families.
- BiographyBiographies in the Zeta Collection.
- Board BooksBoard books in the Zeta Collection.
- DeathBooks in the Zeta Collection about coping with death.
- DivorceBooks in the Zeta Collection about coping with divorce.
- Fairy TalesFairy Tales in the Zeta Collection.
- Fantasy and Science FictionFantasy and science fiction in the Zeta Collection.
- Graphic NovelsGraphic Novels in the Zeta Collection.
- Historical FictionHistorical Fiction in the Zeta collection.
- Mental or Physical IllnessBooks in the Zeta Collection on mental/physical illness.
- PoetryPoetry in the Zeta Collection.
- Religious Picture BooksReligious picture books in the Zeta Collection.
- Stories without WordsWordless books in the Zeta Collection.
Hints on Subject Searching
Some basic recommended LC subjects to try:
Fiction books:
Non-fiction books:
Can't find a book? Recommend it!
Use our OSOFast system to:
- borrow books from other libraries
- recommend a book for purchase
Click here to login and make a request.
Library Borrowing Policies
Check-out books on the first floor of Moody Library, either at the desk or using our self-checkout kiosk.
Undergraduates can check out up to 40 items for 3 weeks at a time.
Click here to view our borrowing policies.
Waco-McLennan County Public Library
The Waco-McLennan County Public Library has an amazing array of resources useful for your current Children's Literature assignments, and also for future teaching or exploration of children's literature. Information about the library collections, locations, services, and librarians can be found here.
