Finding books on your topic
The most effective way to locate books available in BU Libraries on a topic is to search either of our two versions of the BearCat catalog: BearCat Classic or BearCat Plus.
However, to provide some idea of the range of resources available on doctrinal topics relevant to the study of the Baptist Faith and Message, a selection of resources is provided in the adjacent column on some of the major articles of this confession.
Please place your mouse cursor on the arrow next to the Baptist Theology tab to view the list of available topics, then place the cursor next to the desired subtab and click to access the page.
Humanity, Sin and Grace
-
Southern Baptist theologians and original sin
by
Call Number: Moody General Collection BT720 .G75 2004ISBN: 0773464719Publication Date: 2004 -
Humanity in the thought of Karl Barth
by
Call Number: Moody General Collection BT701.2 .M393 1981ISBN: 0567093042Publication Date: 1981
-
A critique of Western theological anthropology : understanding human beings in a third world context
by
Call Number: Moody General Collection BT702 .S46 2005ISBN: 0773461329Publication Date: 2005
-
Amazing grace : God's initiative-- our response
by
Call Number: Moody General Collection BT761.2 .G467 2000ISBN: 9780767398664Publication Date: 2000
-
Body, soul, and life everlasting : Biblical anthropology and the monism-dualism debate
by
Call Number: Moody General Collection BS661 .C68 1989ISBN: 0802804357Publication Date: 1989
-
The Christian doctrine of man
by
Call Number: Moody General Collection BT701 .R6 1958Publication Date: 1958 -
Eccentric existence : a theological anthropology
by
Call Number: Moody General Collection BT701.3 .K46 2009ISBN: 0664220525Publication Date: 2009 -
The human condition : Christian perspectives through African eyes
by
Call Number: Moody General Collection BT701.3 .K37 2005ISBN: 0830833021Publication Date: 2005 -
The doctrine of original righteousness and its place in current Baptist thought
by
Call Number: Moody General Collection BL48.B382 1982 A3Publication Date: 1982
