Provides access to more than 15000 psychology tests and measures. Includes tests originally developed for research but not commercially available and some commercially available tests with links to the publisher. Records include a summary, development history, purpose, reliability and validity data (if available) and citation of the peer-reviewed source document. Full-text test items are available for many records. Search by keyword, title, author, subject, construct, as well as other fields. Limit by results by administration method, commercial availability, permissions, fees, as well as target population demographics.
Provides citations to information about tests not the full text of actual tests. Facilitates locating a variety of instruments in journal articles and book chapters. Provides ready access to information on measurement instruments (i.e. questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science. Published by the Behavioral Measurement Database Services and updated regularly since 1985. Assists researchers and students to identify measures needed for research studies, grants, dissertations, and program evaluation. Searchable fields include author, title, publication name, subjects, measure, sample, subscale, abstracts. EBSCOhost.
Provides users with a comprehensive guide to contemporary testing instruments. Contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership. Provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s). Limitable by test category, administration, publication date, and reviews. EBSCOhost.
If all else fails in finding the actual instrument try this database. Frequently the instrument (a test, measure, or scale) used in a scientific study mentioned in a dissertation will be included as an exhibit, addendum, etc. at the end of the dissertation. The instrument may also be included in one of the references listed in the dissertation bibliography.
One of the key challenges of all types of practice and research is finding a way to measure a given problem. The seminal Measures for Clinical Practice and Research two-volume set contains hundreds of the most useful measurement tools - alongside the authors' guidance on how to select andscore them - for use in clinical practice and in research. Focusing on measures for use with couples, families, and children, this first volume includes an introduction to the basic priniciples of measurement, an overview of different types of measures, and an overview of Rapid AssessmentInstruments. The text also contains descriptions and reviews of each instrument and information on how they were selected.This book is designed to serve as the definitive reference volume on assessment measures for both practice and research in clinical mental health, and Volume 1 is updated with a new preface, new instruments for measuring children's clinical conditions, several new measures for couples and families,and six new chapters. These classic Measures for Clinical Practice and Research compendiums are powerful tools that clinicians and researchers alike will find to be an invaluable addition to - or update of - their libraries.
This book is a primer for practitioners and researchers striving to incorporate the assessment of human strengths, resources, and fulfillment into their work. Contributors examine the scientific underpinnings and practical applications of measures of hope, optimism, self-efficacy, problem-solving, locus of control, creativity, wisdom, courage, positive emotion, self-esteem, love, emotional intelligence, empathy, attachment, forgiveness, humor, gratitude, faith, morality, coping, well-being, and quality of life. Vocational and multicultural applications of positive psychological assessment are also discussed, as is the measurement of contextual variables that may facilitate the development or enhancement of human strengths. This second edition includes a fully-updated research base, and extensive case studies that offer concrete examples of how clinical readers can use these tools in their practice.
This two-volume handbook presents the most comprehensive coverage of the current state of the psychology of religion and spirituality. It introduces a new integrative paradigm for this rapidly growing and diverse field. This paradigm sheds light on the many purposes religion serves, the rich variety of religious and spiritual beliefs and practices, and the capacity of religion and spirituality to do both good and harm. The integrative paradigm encourages psychologists to attend to the ways religion and spirituality are expressed not only in individual lives, but also in the lives of couples, families, institutions, communities, and cultures. The handbook documents how the psychology of religion and spirituality is building on its theoretical and empirical foundation to encompass practice. The chapters in this handbook provide in-depth and varied perspectives of leading scholars and practitioners on the most vital questions in the field: What does it mean to say someone is religious or spiritual? Why are people religious and spiritual? How are people affected by the diverse ways they experience and express their faith? How are religion and spirituality shaped and manifested across different ages, ethnicities, religious traditions, and cultures? How can psychologists distinguish constructive from destructive forms of religion and spirituality? How can psychologists integrate religion and spirituality within various models of assessment and treatment? At a broader level, how can psychologists integrate knowledge about religion and spirituality more fully into efforts to address the most significant personal, social, and cultural problems of our day? In what ways might psychologists of religion and spirituality contribute to the full variety of human institutions -- mental health, medical, educational, correctional, military, workplace, and communal? And what distinctive contributions can the psychology of religion and spirituality make to mainstream psychological theory, research, and practice?