It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MKT 3305 - Principles of Marketing
This guide contains resources to assist students in locating information needed for completion of class projects for Marketing 3305.
Provides company profiles, news, business and trade articles, research reports, executive profiles, industry intelligence and financial data on businesses. Allows users to build targeted company lists, identify business contacts and monitor business events. Note: Limited to 25 simultaneous users; please logout when done.
Offers coverage of 10 000 public companies and their SEC filings. Provides access to the following: U.S. company annual reports, full-text, color, international company annual reports, company financial information, in many cases going back up to fifteen years, industry reports, equity reports, information on company executives, and more. Resource offers the ability to download financial data into a spreadsheet and to create company comparison reports. Mergent.
Provides information on many well known privately-held companies. Information includes balance sheet and income statement figures, company overview, competitors, and funding activity when available. Searchable by company name, industry, location and annual revenue. M & A activity is also covered. ****Users must create an account using their Baylor e-mail address.
Provides online access to the S&P Industry Surveys (U.S.), reports (stock & bond), directories (corporations, Security Dealers of North America), registers (public companies, private companies, executives), Compustat Excel Analytics, Mutual Fund Screener, investment advisory services (The Outlook), Stovall Sector Watch, Credit Week Focus, and more publications from Standard and Poor's. Financial Education section provides sound information on becoming financially fit.
Consists of two parts: The Agency Database and the Advertiser Database. The Agency Database contains detailed profiles of nearly 14 000 U.S. and international advertising agencies. Information contains accounts represented by each agency, fields of specialization, breakdown of gross billings by media, contact information and personnel. The Advertiser Database contains exclusive information on over 18 000 U.S. and international advertisers who spend more than $200 000 annually in advertising. Each listing contains advertising expenditures by media, current agency, brand name info, and contact information for key personnel. Lexis Nexis.
Includes detailed ad rates, dates, and contact data for more than 100 000 U.S. and international media entities. Media areas include the following publications: Business Media Advertising Source, Consumer Media Advertising Source, Direct Marketing List Source, Newspaper Advertising Source, Radio Advertising Source, Print Media Production Source, TV and Cable Source, and Out-of-home Advertising Source.
Information comes from the following publications:Business Publications Advertising Source; Consumer Magazine Advertising Source; Direct Marketing List Source; Direct Marketing Project List Source; Interactive Advertising Source; Newspaper Advertising Source; Radio Advertising Advertising Source; Print Media Production Source; SRDS Media Planning System; TV and Cable Advertising Source; and several International Media Guides.