Databases
Selected Statistics Databases
- Current index to statistics This link opens in a new window
Provides bibliographic information article and books on pure and applied statistics and probability literature from 1975 to the present.
- MathSciNet (AMS) This link opens in a new window
via AMS
Provides content covered by Mathmatical Reviews provided by the American Mathematics Society. Includes articles, books and chapters, and conference proceedings. Search by author, title, journal, MSC Primary, etc. Red highlighted links to journals and full text does not guarantee access. - ArXiv.org This link opens in a new window
Contains scholarly unpublished preprints in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and system science, and economics.
Multidisciplinary Databases
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
***Baylor is trialing Scopus AI add-on for the month of October *** Provides citations and abstracts of scholarly works in 240 disciplines from over 7000 publishers. Includes links to references, citations, and related works and has extensive author profiles.
- Web of science. Core collection This link opens in a new window
***Baylor is trialing the WoS Research Assistant add-on for the month of October*** Provides citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed works in 254 disciplines. Includes links to references, citations, and related works and has extensive author profiles.
- OneSearch This link opens in a new window
OneSearch is a discovery tool that provides a single place to search most of the content available from the Baylor University Libraries, including:
- traditional library materials (books, journal titles, media, etc.);
- the Baylor Digital Collections;
- BEARdocs, (electronic theses and dissertations, honors theses, technical reports, faculty publications, etc.);
- research guides;
- and -- most importantly, much of the full text content to which the Baylor Libraries subscribe from a wide variety of sources.
List of All Statistics Databases
Journals
Selected Statistics Journals
Selected Statistics Journal Collections at Baylor
Statistics Journals subscribed by Baylor University Libraries
Books
- Encyclopedia of statistical sciences This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia of Biostatistics by
The Encyclopedia of Biostatistics is an outstanding achievement in scientific publishing comprising over 1200 articles written by more than 800 contributors. A truly international work, it includes extensive coverage of statistical issues pertinent to life scientists, healthcare professionals and practising statisticians. Entries cover everything from basic statistical concepts, to practical issues arising in research or medical administration, through to the most advanced methods and theoretical developments. Each contribution has been carefully selected and reviewed through the collaborative efforts of the Editors-in-Chief, Peter Armitage (Oxford, UK) and Ted Colton (Boston, USA), with further assistance from an editorial board that spans Europe, North America, Australia, Asia and the Middle East. This major publication is easily accessible for all those involved in statistical activities in medicine and health sciences, from health professionals who are not highly trained in statistics, through to fully qualified and experienced statisticians. The Encyclopedia offers extensive coverage of the key subject areas: ? Clinical Trials ? Vital and Health Statistics ? Epidemiology ? Health Services Research ? Human Genetics ? Laboratory and Basic Science Research ? Modelling of diseases and Human Biologic Phenomena ? Speciality-specific Statistics ? Statistical Models ? Categorical Data Analysis ? Survival Analysis ? Longitudinal Data Analysis and Time Series ? Multivariate Analysis ? Computation ? Statistical Theory and methods ? Design of Experiments and Sample Surveys ? Institutional and Historical Accounts The Encyclopedia of Biostatistics Website includes comprehensive information on this outstanding work. Features include: ? Full contents listing ? Editorial board information ? Sample articles which can be viewed or downloaded as printed versions using Adobe Acrobat Reader ? Links to related websites Make sure you visit the website and add it to your list of favourites: www.wiley.co.uk/eob/
ISBN: 0471975761Publication Date: 1998-03-05
Encyclopedia of Statistics in Behavioral Science by
The Encyclopedia of Statistics in Behavioral Science encompasses the refined statistical concepts and techniques that are essential to the advancement in psychology and its ever-widening fields of application. Providing comprehensive accounts drawn from the huge expansion of statistical methodologies in the behavioral sciences, highlighting new techniques and developments from the past decade. Up-to-date coverage of developing fields including neuroscience, behavioral genetics, decision learning and cognitive science. Containing over 600 articles and over 400 contributions from eminent psychologists and statisticians world-wide. Emphasis on practical, non-technical methods with wide ranging application. Extensively cross-referenced to ensure fast and accurate access to available information Representing an invaluable addition to both the psychological and statistical literature, the Encyclopedia of Statistics in Behavioral Science forms an essential reference work for researchers, educators and students in the fields of applied psychology, sociology, market research, consumer behavior, management science, decision making and human resource management. For further details please visit: www.wiley.com/go/eosbs
ISBN: 9780470013199Publication Date: 2006-03-31
Dictionary of Statistics and Methodology by
The first edition of this bestselling book helped more than 15,000 social scientists get to grips with statistical terms and methods. Now this useful dictionary has been revised with 600 additional terms compiled from readers′ requests and suggestions. Praise for the First Edition: `Provides excellent value for money - especially for graduate students just being introduced to research methods and marketing practitioners without a strong grounding in research methods who want to read statistically loaded academic research′ - Journal of Marketing Research
Call Number: Jones Ref. HA17 .V64 1999ISBN: 0761912738Publication Date: 1998-09-14
- Encyclopedia of Measurement and StatisticsContains nearly 500 entries that provide an overview of issues and concepts related to measurement and statistics in the social sciences. Entry headings include biographies, charts, graphs, visual displays, computer topics and tools, data and data reduction techniques, descriptive statistics, evaluation, experimental methods, organizations and publications, prediction and estimation, probability, and qualitative methods.
Other Resources and Related Information
Selected Websites
Resources for finding data and statistics
- Datasets in the Baylor A to Z Database List
