Journal List
Reading for Research Diagram
Research Help
Databases
-
Sociological abstracts This link opens in a new window
-
Academic search complete This link opens in a new window
-
Scopus This link opens in a new window
-
Web of science. Core collection This link opens in a new window
-
ProQuest social sciences premium collection This link opens in a new window
Covers all of the social sciences with deep coverage of sociology and politics, and extending to criminal justice, education, linguistics, and language behavior.
Other Databases
-
Communication & mass media complete This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for the core journals in the fields of communication studies, journalism and mass communication as well as non-core journals in additional fields which extend the resource to include the growing interdisciplinary nature of the field.
-
AgeLine This link opens in a new window
Contains detailed summaries of publications about older adults aged 50+ and about aging. Includes books, journal and magazine articles, research reports, dissertations, and videos.
-
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Provides bibliographic data and some full text for scholarly literature in nursing and allied health professions.
-
Criminal justice abstracts with full text This link opens in a new window
Provides bibliographic information and full-text of articles on criminal justice and criminology.
-
Education research complete This link opens in a new window
Provides bibliographic information for articles and books for topics on all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and all educational specialties.
-
Ethnic newswatch This link opens in a new window
Indexes the newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journals published by, about, and for ethnic, minority, and native peoples.
-
Family studies abstracts This link opens in a new window
Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, and family therapy.
-
Gale OneFile Diversity Studies This link opens in a new window
Covers ethnic and social diversity issues.
-
Gale OneFile Gender Studies This link opens in a new window
Provides a collection of peer-reviewed, full-text articles in HTML and PDF format covering gay and lesbian studies, intended primarily for academic researchers.
-
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Provides PDF images of law journals, bar journals, U.S. federal government documents, state session laws, treaties, and other historical legal materials..
-
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in psychology, behavioral science, and mental health.
-
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Indexes journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine. Contains material not yet indexed in Medline.
-
Race relations abstracts This link opens in a new window
Covers essential areas related to race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
Publisher Content Portals
-
SAGE journals online This link opens in a new window
Provides online, full-text access to journals published by SAGE Publishers to which Baylor University Libraries subscribe.
-
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Contains abstracts, articles, and full text of journals and books published by SpringerNature in biological sciences; business and management; chemistry; computer science; earth and environmental sciences; health sciences; humanities and social sciences; materials science; mathematics; physics and astronomy; statistics; and technology and engineering.
-
Wiley online library This link opens in a new window
Contains abstracts, articles, and full text of journals and books published by Wiley across all disciplines
