Journal List
Reading for Research Diagram
Cunningham, April and Hannon, Richard (2013) "Reinforcing College Reading Strategies in the Library Classroom," LOEX Quarterly: Vol. 40: Iss. 1, Article 4. (Available at: http://commons.emich.edu/loexquarterly/vol40/iss1/4)
Research Help
Databases
- Sociological abstracts This link opens in a new window
- Academic search complete This link opens in a new window
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
- Web of science. Core collection This link opens in a new window
- ProQuest social sciences premium collection This link opens in a new window
Covers all of the social sciences with deep coverage of sociology and politics, and extending to criminal justice, education, linguistics, and language behavior.
- JSTOR: the scholarly journal archive This link opens in a new window
Provides online access to important scholarly journals and books in many different disciplines.
Other Databases
- AgeLine This link opens in a new window
Contains detailed summaries of publications about older adults aged 50+ and about aging. Includes books, journal and magazine articles, research reports, dissertations, and videos.
- Education research complete This link opens in a new window
Provides bibliographic information for articles and books for topics on all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and all educational specialties.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in psychology, behavioral science, and mental health.
- Criminal justice abstracts with full text This link opens in a new window
Provides bibliographic information and full-text of articles on criminal justice and criminology.
- HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Provides PDF images of law journals, bar journals, U.S. federal government documents, state session laws, treaties, and other historical legal materials..
- Ethnic newswatch This link opens in a new window
Indexes the newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journals published by, about, and for ethnic, minority, and native peoples.
- Family studies abstracts This link opens in a new window
Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, and family therapy.
- Gale OneFile Diversity Studies This link opens in a new window
Covers ethnic and social diversity issues.
- Gale OneFile Gender Studies This link opens in a new window
Provides a collection of peer-reviewed, full-text articles in HTML and PDF format covering gay and lesbian studies, intended primarily for academic researchers.
- Race relations abstracts This link opens in a new window
Covers essential areas related to race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
