Educational Texts, Reference Materials, Handbooks, Demonstrations
- AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
Provides up-to-date and interactive information in medicine and related fields, including content from textbooks, reference works and databases, multimedia content, diagnosis tools, clinical guidelines and tests, case studies, self-assessment tools, and more. Covers topics such as cardiology, family medicine, gynecology, internal medicine, microbiology, obstetrics, pharmacology, physiology, surgery, diagnosis and treatment.
- AccessMedicine Case Files Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides up-to-date and interactive content for basic science, clinical medicine, and post-graduate level cases for learning through exposure to realistic patient cases.
- AccessObGyn This link opens in a new window
Provides up-to-date and interactive information in obstetrics and gynecology, including content from textbooks, reference works, multimedia content, clinical guidelines, case studies, self-assessment tools, board review, and more. Covers topics such as sonography, surgery, urogynecology, gynecologic oncology, and fetal medicine.
- AccessPhysiotherapy This link opens in a new window
Provides up-to-date and interactive information in physical therapy and related fields, including content from textbooks, reference works, multimedia content, clinical guidelines, case studies, self-assessment tools, board review, a unique cadaver dissection tool and more.
- Bates Visual Guide to Physical Examination This link opens in a new window
Provides videos of head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for advanced assessment of children and adults and videos of communication and interpersonal skills for clinician-patient interaction.
- Counseling and therapy in video This link opens in a new window
Provides an online collection of video available for the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.
- DSM library This link opens in a new window
Provides access to psychiatric reference sources such as DSM-5, handbook of differential diagnosis, and clinical cases
- LWW Health Library This link opens in a new window
Contains most recent editions of core textbooks, videos, self-assessments and other resources in anatomical science, occupational therapy, and physical therapy. Account required to access self-assessments.
- Merck Manual: Consumer Version This link opens in a new window
Provides continually updated curated online medical information for patients, parents, and caregivers.
- STAT!Ref This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to information in latest editions of medical, chemical and pharmacological texts, dictionaries, and indexes.
