Provides indexing and abstracts for the fields of communication studies, journalism and mass communication. It includes over 700 journals, over 450 of those in full text. While it is primarily comprised of the core communication studies journals, it does also include non-core journals which help to extend the resource to include the growing interdisciplinary nature of the field. EBSCOhost.
Provides a great starting place for research, as it offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12 500 journals in all academic subjects, including more than 8 500 full-text and 7 300 peer-reviewed journals. Other types of publications included in this resource are books and book chapters, newspapers, magazines, conference proceedings, reports, etc. Searchable by keyword, title, author, subject, journal name, and a lot more. Results can be limited by date, language, publication type, full-text status or whether a journal is scholarly/peer-reviewed. EBSCOhost.
Indexes and provides abstracts for articles in popular and scholarly journals in a broad range of disciplines. Basic and advanced searching with limits by document type (article, case study, reviews, cartoons, etc.), peer-reviewed, date, and other aspects. Includes full text of the New York Times (from 1985 - present), and full text of the London Times and the Financial Times. Good starting place for information sources as researcher begins to write a term paper. Can create free account to access additional features such as saving searches and creating search alerts. Gale Cengage.
These databases provide access to all sorts of statistical data - on population, economics, employment, agriculture & food, industry,etc. You can use them to find information on the target audience or market that your campaign is aimed towards.
The Bureau of Labor Statistics of the U.S. Department of Labor is the principal Federal agency responsible for measuring labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy. Its mission is to collect, analyze, and disseminate essential economic information to support public and private decision-making. As an independent statistical agency, BLS serves its diverse user communities by providing products and services that are objective, timely, accurate, and relevant.
Offers industry financial analysis benchmarks for business and industry market trends. Market analysis reports start at the national level and are available for many industries at the city and zip code levels. Searchable by industry ("restaurants") or by clicking on preset industry sectors. Contains current information only.
Provides access to over 3 million time-series and cross sectional data relating to food and agriculture. It contains data for 200 countries and more than 200 primary products related to production, trade, food supply, food balance sheets, food security, prices, resources, forestry, and fisheries as well as more than 200 of the primary works published by the UN such as the FAO Statistical Yearbook and the UN Working Papers.
Provides access to business reports in the following areas in U.S. site: industry market research, industry risk rating, business environment, global industry, and media center. Also provides access to business reports in the following areas in China site: industry market research and global industry. Resource is searchable by NAICS code, company name, product, service, and industry description.
Provides a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. Each statistical table provides originating source information with links to the government publication or website. In the case of non-federal government sources, the publisher's website is linked and access to the related material may not be available freely. This resource also provides comparative international statistics. ProQuest
Researching Model (Means/Method)
Using business databases can be helpful in finding articles that discuss similar marketing campaigns. LexisNexis searches through recent news publications, and can be useful in seeing trends in what kinds of persuasive strategies are being used.
Provides access to full-text articles and reviews from the world's leading management journals, case studies, literature reviews, book reviews, conference information, interviews, and profiles. In addition to management, materials cover the following subject areas:, Business Economics, Library and Information Studies, Social Sciences, Engineering, and Transport.
Designed to help business researchers balance theoretical and practical learning and acquire the research skills that will make them successful in their courses and careers, ProQuest One Business is a complete business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more. This resource combines multiple business information databases which are within the ProQuest ABI/Inform Collection such as Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection, Asian & European Business Collection, Entrepreneurship Database, and J.P. Morgan Research. Replaces ABI/INFORM..
Provides access to full-text business journals and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business, marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and more. May be searched individually or in combination with other EBSCO databases. EBSCOhost.
Provides access to resources for researching news, business, industry, and legal topics. Default search is for news, but you may choose to search news, legal cases, law reviews, company information, or a publication by clicking the named button. The service covers newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, and SEC filings such as 10- K's, 10-Q's, and their exhibits. News information is updated daily and wire services several times daily. Narrow search by several options including subject, timeline, and source among others. Option to use "Get a Doc Assistance" to walk thorugh searching for legal cases or legislation.