Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Composer Manuscripts Collections

Collections housed in the Arts and Special Collections Research Center / Moody Memorial Library

Introduction and Purpose

Composer manuscripts are original music compositions which have not been printed or published.  Many of these contain composer's notes, edits, etc. that are valuable to researchers exploring these works.

The Arts and Special Collections Research Center hold unique manuscript collections that support research into these composers, time period, or the art of composition.  

As the Library of Congress states: Primary sources are the raw materials of history. The materials in our collections are your history - our history. Researchers, classes, and community members are encouraged and welcome to visit and use these unique materials housed here at Baylor University.

This guide provides information on specific collections for your research.  Our goal is to support an awareness of these unique materials and provide support as you dive into these rich resources.

Audience

The Arts and Special Collections Research Center encourages students, faculty, visiting researchers and members of the community to explore our unique collections.

Special Collections require extra care and protection due to their unique nature.  This means they are kept in spaces that do not allow public access and you will need to make an appointment to view them.

Please visit our webpage to make an appointment: Make an Appointment

Click here for more information about the Arts and Special Collections Research Center.

University Libraries

One Bear Place #97148
Waco, TX 76798-7148

(254) 710-6702