Browse Journals
Discipline-specific & Citation Databases
Discipline-specific Databases
- Social work abstracts This link opens in a new window
- ProQuest social sciences premium collection This link opens in a new window
Citation Databases
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
- Web of science. Core collection This link opens in a new window
- Google scholar This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary Databases
- JSTOR: the scholarly journal archive This link opens in a new window
- OneSearch This link opens in a new window
Publisher Portals (websites for publisher journal holdings):
- SAGE journals online This link opens in a new window
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
- Wiley online library This link opens in a new window
Specialized: Other Disciplines
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- AgeLine This link opens in a new window
- Criminal justice abstracts with full text This link opens in a new window
- EconLit This link opens in a new window
- Family studies abstracts This link opens in a new window
- HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
- MEDLINE (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
- Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
- Psychology & behavioral sciences collection This link opens in a new window
Journal-related Information
- Journal citation reports This link opens in a new window
Provides information for journal evaluation using citation data.
- UlrichswebUse this resource to look up a journal title to see if it is a scholarly, peer-reviewed journal.
- How to Recognize the Difference Between Popular, Trade, and Scholarly JournalsWhat is a scholarly journal? This chart will shows the differences between these types of journals.
In most cases, when your professor asks you to look for articles, he or she is asking you to find scholarly articles from scholarly journals.
