It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides a full-text online encyclopedia for the study of the social work profession. Co-published by the National Association of Social Workers and Oxford University Press, this new edition of the encyclopedia which has appeared in print in 20 previous editions, includes coverage of new areas such as demographic changes from immigration, technology, the implications of managed care, faith-based assistance, evidence-based practice, gerontology, and trauma and disaster. Each month new articles will be added and others will be updated. Comprehensive in coverage and international in scope.
Provides access to authoritative content from subject encyclopedias and handbooks covering every major subject. Offers topic pages that provide background information on a topic and mind maps that show relationships between topics. Search results may include images, video clips, and maps. Also displays links to related and specialized library databases allowing users to select other library databases for further topic exploration.
Use this resource for searching the library catalog, the Baylor Digital Collections, BEARdocs (electronic theses and dissertations, honors theses, technical reports, faculty publications, etc.), research guides, and much of the full-text subscription content.
Contains an online catalog to the book, media, archival, journal, map, music, and special collections holdings of libraries across the United States and internationally. Can limit by year, type of material, and other factors. OCLC FirstSearch.
Offers access to over 10 000 academic works, in 20 subject areas across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law. Full text is available for subscribed sections, abstracts and tables of contents are available for all titles. New titles are added quarterly. The e-books can be searched by title, author, keywords, fields of study, publication year, and ISBN.
Offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on social work as a discipline grounded in social theory and the improvement of peoples' lives. Bibliographies are browseable by subject area and keyword searchable. Contains a "My OBO" function that allows users to create personalized bibliographies of individual citations from different bibliographies.