SEC Filings and Documents
-
U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionForms filed by publicly traded companies can be found by searching for these filings on the SEC homepage. Use the search box at the top of the page, or look under the "Filings" tab along the top of the page.
-
Market Atlas This link opens in a new window
Provides profiles of public companies along with company financial information.
Understanding Financial Statements
-
Beginners' guide to financial statements byPublication Date: 2007
-
How to Read a Financial Report
by
Call Number: HF5681.B2 T733 1999ISBN: 0471329355Publication Date: 1999-03-02 -
-
The Analysis and Use of Financial Statements
by
Call Number: Jones Ref HF5681.B2 W4678 2003ISBN: 0471375942Publication Date: 2002-12-30 -
Understanding Nonprofit Financial Statements byCall Number: Mayborn General Collection HG4027.65 .B47 2008ISBN: 1586861042Publication Date: 2008-02-01
Ratios: By Industry (U.S.)
-
eStatement Studies (RMA)Contains composite financial data from anonymous financial statements of manufacturing, wholesaling, retailing, service, and contracting businesses operating in industries. Designed to be particularly useful to lending and credit risk professionals who want to compare one company's performance relative to other companies in the same line of business.
-
Key business ratios This link opens in a new window
Provides access to competitive benchmarking data featuring key business ratios for companies and industries.
-
Almanac of Business and Industrial Financial RatiosThe Almanac provides financial information that is calculated and derived from the latest available IRS data on nearly 5 million U.S. and international companies. The Almanac gives you accurate performance data for 50 operating and financial factors in 199 industries. Data for each industry is divided into 13 categories based on company size
REF HF 5681 R25 T68
Annual Reports - US
-
Market Atlas This link opens in a new window
Provides profiles of public companies along with company financial information.
-
ProQuest historical annual reports This link opens in a new windowOver 800 companies' annual reports (1844-current) available through searchable pdf images. The collection includes digital reporductions of over 1.3 million pages found in more than 43,000 reports. Key data (financial, Fortune 500 ranking, industry classification, key people, geographic location, auditor, and related companies) are indexed in the citation and can be searched. Reports can be browsed by company name, industry or date. Cross-searchable to other historical periodical databases.
