Data sets on various health, nutrition, and population. Based on survey results and focused only on developing countries. Data collection began in 1984. Data sets are accessed from the left-hand column.
Focus on worker health and safety from the National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health of the CDC. Includes research and surveillance, as well as data on products, investigations, hazards, and tests and measurements.
A directory listing of genomes available for free for academic, non-commercial, and personal use. Credit source as indicated in the appropriate README.txt file. Genomes available for vertebrates, deuterostomes, insects, nematodes, and yeast.
Baylor University belongs to the ICPSR Consortium which maintains a data archive of over 500,000 research files in the social sciences. It's specialties include: education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, and terrorism.
ITERATE provides data in Excel format on terrorist acts, from 1978 - 2012, including skyjackings (1978-1991), hostages (1978-June 2006), and the fate of terrorist (1978-1991). Please be sure consult the ITERATE Code Book to identify the codes and abbreviations used in the Excel files.
A collection of surveys, polls, and other data provided by researchers. You may browse or search for the data you need. Includes information on how the data was collected and the questions which were asked.
Searches the content of Google Books in multiple language sets (including American English and British English) for the occurrence of words and word sets over time. Produces a graph which may be embedded and provides access to the raw data.