Statista is a portal that integrates thousands of diverse topics of data and facts from a wide range of sources onto a single platform and provides data on over 80 000 topics from more than 10 000 different sources including agriculture, advertising, health, hospitality, consumer goods, and more. Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides access to quantitative facts on many areas of interest. Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
Provides a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. Each statistical table provides originating source information with links to the government publication or website. In the case of non-federal government sources, the publisher's website is linked and access to the related material may not be available freely. This resource also provides comparative international statistics. ProQuest
Contains NCES publications and data products. NCES, a division of the U. S. Department of Education, is the primary federal entity collecting and analyzing education-related data for the United States and other nations. The NCES catalog can be searched to locate, many documents full text or available for download, including The condition of education, The digest of education statistics, TIMSS (Third international mathematics and science study) and the NAEP (Nation's report card). Useful directory of schools, colleges, or libraries with profiles.
Provides data on American politics. Subjects covered include elections and political parties, campaign finance and political action committees, public opinion and voting, the media, Congress, the Presidency and executive branch, the judiciary, federalism, foreign and military policy, social policy, and economic policy. SAGE.
Provides international statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance. This resource reports, for most countries of the world, current data used for the analysis of problems of international payments, inflation, and deflation, topics/areas covered are exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions, government accounts, and national accounts. Information is presented in the form of country tables and in tables for area and world aggregates.
Provides country and regional analyses and offers detailed statistical comparisons of countries around the world using both the most current statistics and historical figures. Users can create tables and charts, then export the information into a spreadsheet.
Provides a single entry point to locate data from United Nations databases. Users are able to search over 30 UN databases containing over 60 million data points covering agriculture, crime, education, employment, energy, environment, health, HIV/AIDS, human development, industry, information and communication technology, national accounts, population, refugees, tourism, trade, and the Millennium Development Goals indicators. Useful features include Country Profiles, glossaries, and statistical tables which users can download.
An easy to use data access system was developed that meets UNSD’s vision of providing an integrated information resource with current, relevant and reliable statistics free of charge to the global community.
Provides figures on the value of merchandise exports and imports by trade partners as well as area and world aggregates showing trade flows between major areas of the world. DOTS provides access to monthly, quarterly and annual trade data from 1948 to 1999 for hundreds of countries along with many geographic areas. Information available as Data Reports. Ability to construct custom searches is also available. Researchers can select countries, years, and export/import. International Monetary Fund
The purpose of Data.gov is to increase public access to high value, machine readable datasets generated by the Executive Branch of the Federal Government.
A primary goal of Data.gov is to improve access to Federal data and expand creative use of those data beyond the walls of government by encouraging innovative ideas (e.g., web applications). Data.gov strives to make government more transparent and is committed to creating an unprecedented level of openness in Government. The openness derived from Data.gov will strengthen our Nation's democracy and promote efficiency and effectiveness in Government.
The Texas State Data Center and Office of the State Demographer, in cooperation with a network of affiliates, functions as a focal point for the distribution of Census information for Texas. The Center also disseminates population estimates and projections for Texas, as well as other information from the federal government, state government, and other sources.
The United Nations Statistics Division (UNSD) of the Department of Economic and Social Affairs (DESA) launched a new internet based data service for the global user community. It brings UN statistical databases within easy reach of users through a single entry point (http://data.un.org/). Users can now search and download a variety of statistical resources of the UN system.
An easy to use data access system was developed that meets UNSD’s vision of providing an integrated information resource with current, relevant and reliable statistics free of charge to the global community.
